We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food and happy about permanent specials.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #61 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food and happy about permanent specials.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

For a while Red Lobsters was off of my list of places to go since I found the quality declined over the years. Recently the Red Lobsters I have frequented, namely the one on I-Drive and the other by the Florida Mall are actually quite good. They also added their 4-course special to the menu as a permanent menu item. That is now what I get every time I go. Good as well as affordable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,723
    938
    250
    70
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banks, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Red Lobster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Seated immediately. Server was friendly and professional. When one member of our party asked to change her beverage order, her service went way south. The server never made eye contact. She rushed her order. She put refills near the edge of the table never stopping to ask if she needed anything else. The rest of the party received good service but it put a damper on dinner. Food was excellent as always.Value & price was great.Poor attitude of server did not enhance our meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansasgranny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

For a chain restaurant the service was awful we had to wait for 30 minutes while other customers would come in a be seated right away, we didnt know who our server was we never saw the same person twice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsandoval1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
216 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“live lobster at a cheap price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was unusual for a non Chinese restaurant to have a fish tank with live lobster inside. Nothing is better than live seafood that is cooked and served immediately. Any refrigeration or freezing killed the taste. The place is cheap considering the cost to supply customer with live seafood. This is best steamed and with no favour added. The taste and favour came from the seafood itself. I did this about 10 years ago and again in May this year. Will definitely go back if I have a chance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcicccec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a chain restaurant Red Lobster is a fine place to eat the food is good, prices are reasonable and we have always had good service!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldeeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing