We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #66 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I have always wanted to go to Red Lobster and this place did me good, it is a must if you have never done Red Lobster great food & service :)

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,829
    1,001
    263
    73
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impressed with the service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had such a great server. She knew the menu, pointed some good selections, and was attentive but not cloying or disruptive.

The food was very tasty, and I thought it was good value for the cost. The fish was cooked properly (not overdone) and the veggies on the side still had some crispness and lots of flavor.

I wish I always had a server with the easy-going and professional attitude that ours did. it made for a lovely meal as a family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluenose_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our dinner in this restaurant.
The 4 course dinner was real value and amazing at $16
We had clam chowder and a fresh salad.
Entrees of grilled tilapia, fresh steamed vegetables, coconut shrimp etc.
Everything was perfectly cooked and generous portions of vegetables.
We did not have room for our key lime pie deserts so they boxed them to takeaway.
Service was also very friendly.
Our only comment is that we would have liked more time to finish our salads before our mains arrived.
Definitely one of our nicer meals in the area regardless of the price which was exceptional value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornton cleveleys Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“san diego standards”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Red Lobster near the Lake Buena Vista area when we stayed in that area last year and were very disappointed after having such a lovely meal at the restaurant in San Diego. Decided to try the one near Wet & Wild and were pleased to find the standard was on a par with San Diego. We both had the same meal as we had in San Diego. I had the crab/lobster/prawns combo and the kind waitress helped me with cracking the crab legs and my husband had the haddock which was delicious. The drinks were also very nice as were the cheese scones and Caesar salad.
Went again later in the week but they seemed to be understaffed in the late afternoon. We'd had a bit of a wait to get a table but the waiter was very apologetic and attentive and made sure we had an excellent meal.
Would certainly recommend this restaurant if you like seafood. The prices are very reasonable and we will come again when we next visit Orlando.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E&JJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really Darden?”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I could not believe what they served us and expected us to eat. There were a lot of people there so I wonder if it was just me. I couldn't eat the food. Back to the drawing board for Darden

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Hoebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing