We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Last night Dinner”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #64 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Last night Dinner”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well during the trip we ate at local restaurants close to the resort or on it, but our last night I decided to treat my kids out, the service was great, and of course we love the cheddar bay biscuits, the wait was a lil long tho, but I would assume it is a busy restaurant cause it is smack in the middle of a tourist area. The service made up for the wait so it was worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs1stlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,840
    1,009
    263
    73
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well worth a visit.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went to Red Lobster with our 2 young children, aged 5 and 3, and all 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed our food. Everything was deliciously tasty and we had clean plates all round. Our waiter was great, very friendly and helpful. Fantastic value at only $70 for the 4 of us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megsnoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nice surprise. Not your typical chain.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm almost 50 and have never been to a Red Lobster. I've been to lots of chains and am very impressed with the food quality, selection and pricing. As a bonus at this location the staff is actually nice and friendly unlike other Orlando area establishments where the staffs are zombie like from dealing w tourists 24/7.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, NH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food, decent price.”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went to this restaurant because my son LOVES lobster. They did not disappoint and the prices were decent.

Our server was a little slow and un attentive, especially since it was a slow hour, but the food came out as described and was flavorful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank montcalmharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Above average chain food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Whilst predominately a fish restaurant there is more than enough alternatives for non fish eaters.
We both had fish meals which were lovely and washed down with a reasonably priced (for a restaurant) bottle of wine. The only complaint we had was that they tried to serve our main meal before we had even finished our starters! That aside the waiter that served us was excellent and it maybe we suffered from it being a very quiet night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelms4dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing