We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same fun year after year”

Epcot World Showcase
Ranked #12 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Same fun year after year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Epcot is a great go to place...we know what to expect and what time to expect it ..the fireworks are still the most amazing behind Mexico UNLESS the wind is blowing in that direction. Stop for a Margarita and stay seated for the best show ever

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,514
    2,391
    902
    280
    119
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I loved visiting "Japan" at Epcot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

If you love cats and kitty memorabilia, then "Japan" is the one world you definately need to visit at Epcot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcmurray
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still Futuristic Even it was Created in the 1960s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Cool park with best rides IMHO. This is like two parks in one - one with rides and one with the culture of 11 countries. Test track is a must here.....by far one of the best rides at the park these days. Also, we liked the 360 movies (there is one in Canada and another in China). Fireworks are really great here at this park as well. Keep in mind if you visit here, there is NOT a lot of shade at this park in comparison to others, so be prepared for the heat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Travel teh worldin one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We travelled all over Epcot yesterday! Utilize the Fast Pass! Sorin and The Character Spot was our favorites yesterday. It's the rainy season. I recommend getting in the park early and getting out before the storms come..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly Wonderful Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The lines were amazingly short and the rides were GREAT!! The only thing was the Seven Dwarfs mine train ride was soo long that we were unable for two days to ride it. But there were so many other rides and things to do it did not matter! Space Mountain and the Stitch show were our favorites as well as Small World and the restaurants were EXCELLENT! Service and food were all good and all the Disney people were great! Friendly and very Helpful. This was our 12th visit with our grandkids and we also brought our children 8 or 10 times during the late 70's and early 80's. The HAPPIEST PLACE on earth!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 67RogerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot World Showcase also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot World Showcase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing