We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epcot was a lot of fun”

Epcot World Showcase
Ranked #12 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmond, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Epcot was a lot of fun”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved everything about Epcot. All the different countries are so neat, they really did a nice job putting everything together. If you have younger kids, do the Agent P adventure. You pick a country to start, and then when you finish your mission you can go to another country. My son really had fun (well and so did my husband and I) completing the missions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,562
    2,400
    909
    283
    119
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything closes in early evening”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We waited until evening to visit this park because we wanted to see the illuminations show which is fantastic. However, because of prepping for the show a lot of things were closed. Also the main rides like Soarin and Test tract the lines were huge and they had given out all of their fast passes by 4pm!. It would be best to visit this park am then go back at night for the show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thebowlingbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“have to visit at least once!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've really enjoyed Epcot the 2 times we've been! So much to see, but so much walking, and it's hot and crowded in July! But love all the "countries"! Awesome job by USA "Revolutionary marching band"! Wasn't easy for us to find a "quick service dining" restaurant located INSIDE (we found a couple - there may have been more, but wish there had been better variety in quick service dining INSIDE). Love Epcot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really tastefully done”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I really enjoyed this and that was despite having preconceptions of what it would be like. All the 'countries' had cast members who were actually from their respective countries.
The food while expensive was very good quality ....Japan in particular is worth a visit.

A far less stressful day than the Magic Kingdom.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dubliner1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice to see”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely to see the different worlds but food and drinks were expensive. We much preferred the other parks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Almross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot World Showcase also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot World Showcase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing