We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Dining and a Great Flower Festival”

Epcot World Showcase
Ranked #12 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hoffman Estates IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“World Class Dining and a Great Flower Festival”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Disney went all out for the flower festival this year. The Snow White, Troll, Monsters Univ, and OZ attractions were wonderful for strolling after dining, drinking and enjoying the company of Cast members who excel at entertaining everyone. At the end of our night in the world showcase before the fireworks show started.. the park was being overtaken by off duty cast members on a night out in formal attire. It was a bit shocking to hear them blowing off some steam at paying customers who were still waiting for the fireworks to start. In the future I don't think they should let them enter until the park is emptied. We couldn't get wheelchairs past them as they herded in like a stampede of cattle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,585
    2,410
    910
    284
    120
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love it! Stayed in Orlando for 2 weeks and as there is so muc h to see and do only had the time to visit once and we spent all day and done and seen everything including the fireworks! AMAZING

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise13m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
344 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Fireworks spectacular show”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited Mother's Day weekend and this fireworks show was spectacular! I enjoy fireworks, but once you've seen one you've seen them all. Right? Wrong. This show is music, pictures of people, places and nature on a huge "Earth" in the center of the lake and then the firewoks. It's really a beautiful show! There is also lots and lots of fire. I don't care for that part, but that's just me. If you are at Epcot at the end of the day stay for the fireworks show, it's worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gators89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A drink in each country”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

That was the plan anyway and we did but not all in one day. Our last night there we only had 2 countries left but China closed earlier than all the others and what it was scheduled to close so we just had someone take a photo of us acting like we were taking a drink in front of China. I love visiting Epcot it's my favorite and love Norway. Disappear, disappear, disappear!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Epcot is well worth a visit, but I feel that the main target audience are the estimated 65% of Americans without a passport. The food could also be more representative of world culture, but does seem to be a little same-ish. Saying that, if you have a day spare, you could do a lot worse than go to Epcot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshirewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot World Showcase also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot World Showcase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing