We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this!!”

Epcot World Showcase
Ranked #12 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Around the World is definitely worth at least a day's visit! The high standard of the pavilions/exhibits and the exceptional quality of the food (we ate at the Japanese restaurant which was amazing) well surpassed our expectations.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueyloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,514
    2,391
    902
    280
    119
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Kids loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I have three children, 10, 6 and 2 who all enjoyed Epcot. The part that they enjoyed the most was the Mexican Pavilion and watching the jaw bridge. There are also a lot of characters in this area that are native to these lands (Belle, Mulan, Marie the Cat, etc.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amberleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Around the world in a few hours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is one of our favourite places in Walt Disney World, we always visit when we're in Orlando as we love the experience. Ok so its fake but there are some really good shows in several 'countries' and the buildings are such good replicas, small children probably find its a bit boring compared to the rest of EPCOT. My favourite part is Italy, great restaurants & love Venice! You need to allow at least an afternoon and evening to get the best out of it.
In England you can bump into Pooh, Eeyore & Tigger and The Rose & Crown is the only pub/bar in Orlando that I have found my favourite drink - Pimms no 1, you can eat fish & chips and have a great spot to watch IllumiNations - fireworks & light show on the lake, great entertainment!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great place to walk around....very entertaining, get to know something about other countries and at the same time buying things from their culture. I recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boblota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rose and Crown at EPCOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

So I could not quite get warm beer, but everything else at the rose and crown at Epcot pretty much was done very well especially the food. If you have been at Disney for over a week and are sick of fast food with extra cheese then try the fish and chips at the rose and crown. Get a table at 8pm and get one of the best views of the fireworks from the outside tables while you eat. Great evening out and great service from all the British staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lancstrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot World Showcase also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot World Showcase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing