We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place”

Epcot World Showcase
Ranked #12 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Start at the bottom and really walk around the world from one country to another if you go clockwise the second from last is England were you can have a pint in the rose and crown pub followed by Yorkshire fish n chips

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,585
    2,410
    910
    284
    120
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Park”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The gardens were beautiful. The music at Americana was superb. The food and people put "c" in culture. It is amazing the atmosphere that is part of Epcot. Disney is truly a "magical" experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trina12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A really great place for a walk!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent a lovely few hours walking "round the world" at Epcot - loved it. Immaculate, impressive and felt much more spacious than the other parks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterBColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Never miss a flower and garden show.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just purchased two Florida resident passes for the year and went to the annual Garden and Flower show at Epcot. A massive number of people were their so we headed out to the World Show Case first. About the time we finished walking the area visiting the venues the masses started coming in so we moved out and we able to visit the areas we wanted to. If one is not careful at this time of year you can spend a lot of money just waiting in line. A few of our favorites ie. Soaring etc were booked for the day, disappointing but Disney is what it is. I really feel sorry for those who come down to the area with no idea of how to schedule events and timing inside the venues but, it is what it is and we will go back when the traffic is lighter.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

flower festival this year was outstanding. we love EPCOT. new and larger french cafe has great food but keep your place in line while heading to the cash because everyone will try to get there first to enjoy the wonderful food. If you get a chance try some pineapple ice-cream. Nothing like it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynne1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epcot World Showcase also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Epcot World Showcase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing