We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Deliciousness: Pass the word!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pio Pio Restaurant

Pio Pio Restaurant
Ranked #376 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Deliciousness: Pass the word!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This restaurant is in a strip mall, you would never know how good it is unless you found it on tripadvisor.

My friend and I went to this restaurant our last night in Orlando on Saturday Night around 9:15 pm, so it wasn't that crowded. It was a great way to end the trip.

Appetizer:
Pork Skin with with Corn Cake: Delicious start

Entree:
-Grilled Chicken Breast with Onions: my friend really enjoyed this, she also enjoyed the cassava
-Grilled Skirt Steak: I also enjoyed this, I really liked the ripe plantains, which were sweet, so it was a great ending to the entree.

The rice and beans were really good.

We were so full we couldn't even order dessert, but if its anything like their appetizer or entrees, I would order dessert next time for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sigmaqtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    83
    22
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
331 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Super food. Super Sangria and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Located in a strip mall. Excellent find with great sangria. Chicken was excellent. Anyone staying near here should try it or drop in after universal. A gem.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by it's cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved this restaurant. My friends took us ther and we were pleasantly suprised. The outside does not look the best, but the food is amazing. Another example of not juding a book by it's cover. The pork skin was fantastic with the green sauce and the chorizo and skirt steak were great. I wan't wait to try other dishes!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat some really good Colombian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food was amazing. I really liked that it was dim lighting. Good for couples or families with kids. The staff was very nice and attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lex1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty food in a strip mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visited here when we were at Universal Studios. It is a little hole in the wall place in a strip mall, and well worth finding. The chicken my wife had, and my steak, were very good, and the beans and rice were excellent. We highly recommend it if you are around Universal and want an excellent inexpensive meal.

Helpful?
Thank ProfJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pio Pio Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pio Pio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing