We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Universal Studios Florida
from $132.99
More Info
from $900.00
More Info
from $37.28
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
Reviews (38,074)
Filter reviews
38,027 results
Traveler rating
23,925
8,227
3,223
1,371
1,281
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23,925
8,227
3,223
1,371
1,281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass islands of adventure harry potter simpsons ride diagon alley both parks jimmy fallon halloween horror nights rip ride rocket blues brothers love universal roller coaster theme park city walk hogwarts express park pass wait times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27,769 - 27,774 of 38,027 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

this is the greatest place on earth to visit. better than any other Orlandon attraction.

Date of experience: November 2010
1  Thank melissa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Well after paying the $85 each just to walk into the place, my wife and I made our rounds from ride to ride excited about all our favorite ones. Unfortunately one by one the rides started "experiencing technical diffeculties". It was like a cruel joke. We walked around and counted 6 or 7 rides out of the 11 or 12 they have were "experiencing technical diffecultites". people were in line for some rides up to 45 minutes only to hear the ride had to be shut down....thanks for wasting your time waiting for nothing! Finally after a couple of hours we went to Customer Services and demanded a refund which of course they said no cause it says right on the ticket " No Refunds". There were so many people complaining down there they must have been freaking out. We were pretty nice and pleasant to deal with compared to some of the other people and were able to nagotiate a partial refund.
We also bought the speed passes which I would recommend if you attend the park on a busy day. We went on columbus day which was a mistake. We forgot that there was no school on columbus day! great time of year to go though cause we went to Island of adventures on a dfferent week day and had free reign of the park pretty much.
We chose Universal cause it seemed more adult themed but I'm willing to bet that this would not have happened at Disney and people would not have had to fight for refunds.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Universal Studios offers fun for family members of all ages. All attractions are accessible by wheelchairs.. etc. Express pass is a must. This comes when staying at an onsite hotel. Jaws, The Mummy, Men in Black, and ET were really fun. The October month is great because Halloween night time events are incredible.
There are complimentary lockers available at most rides. Food is not priced too bad-no worse than other parks. Food plans and refillable cups are available-may be good option.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank lmcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The tickets for this aren't cheap, especially when you have already paid for general admission to the parks. Therefore it was disappointing that the park was packed for this, almost twice as many people that were in the park during the day.

As a result the queues to get on anything were ridiculous. The queues for the rides that you can go on during the day weren't too bad, 30-40 minutes for the Simpsons and Mummy Returns but to get into the scare houses (the main reason we went) were around 75 minutes for each. As a result we only went to one and then went home. The scare zones were good but once you walk through them once you've seen it all.

I know it's all about revenue for Universal but by selling so many tickets, it ruins the experience. I won't be going back.

Date of experience: October 2011
10  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Went with an opened mind that after 12 years it would be all new ,still the same attractions! Jaws,ET, Terminator and Beetle Juice, Horror Show and Earth Quake is now called Disaster. Very out dated. If your looking for new not the place to go.Price is $90 to get in.Both roller coasters were down for the whole day and three of the other rides broke down while we were waiting in lines, and we had to come back! Did more walking than riding for the day. Park is very clean If your looking for Adventure go next door..Next time it's back to Islands of Adventure..

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank Shortmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews