We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something For Everyone”
Review of SeaWorld Orlando

SeaWorld Orlando
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$87.99*
and up
SeaWorld® Orlando Ticket
Ranked #10 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in wonder at SeaWorld® Orlando, where the aquatic world comes alive. Only here can you experience Orlando's new tallest, fastest and longest roller coaster, Mako, named for one of the ocean’s fastest known sharks. Then, see the world through the eyes of a penguin in the thrilling, chilling adventure of Antarctica: Empire of the Penguin™, and laugh to the all-new Clyde & Seamore’s Sea Lion High™ show. Here you can also climb aboard and ride the mighty Manta®, experience the power and grace of killer whales in the awe-inspiring Shamu® show One Ocean®, and share an epic voyage with sea turtles on the 3D 360 TurtleTrek®.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Something For Everyone”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great park one of the best in Orlando, as i said in the headline there really is something for everyone! In my opinion the shows are fantastic the rides are superb and feeding the Sea Lions and such is a nice touch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dalton84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26,811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16,364
    6,605
    2,531
    748
    563
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
WESTCHESTER, NEW YORK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved everything. Food was pretty good and shows and rides excellent. Get there early because it can get crowded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRHEANEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Christmas Spectacular”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited this theme park over the Christmas holidays and found the decorations and music to blend naturally and spectacularly! The Polar Express to visit Santa was worth the wait and I loved the pictures they took. Make sure to see your pics before you leave the park, you are sure to be pleasantly surprised.
One day was not enough! We saw several of the shows (awesome!) and visited most of the habitats, but I highly recommend at least 2 days for the full experience, especially if you're travelling with children. I also recommend purchasing the fun pass for multiple days of fun. You pay for one day, but are able to visit for an entire year! Quite a bargain.
Loved, loved, loved the killer whale show as well as the dolphin show. I could see that everyday and still be amused and entertained.
We rented a wheelchair and found the park to be quite friendly for both wheelchair and stroller users.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kdragnfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant time of year!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It has been 35 years since our last visit to SeaWorld! What a nice surprise. We had a wonderful day with no crowds and lots of sun...no humidity. We saw three of the shows and enjoyed them very much. The park was clean and tidy and the landscaping especially nice. I found the Reef Garden to be especially interesting. We didn't do the rides however friends who did say that the lines were not long and they moved quite quickly. We are looking forward to returning later in the year when the new Antarctica exhibit opens.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Went to Seaworld for 3rd time”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lots of animals to see, love the underwater viewing of the whales, dolphins, and sharks. The underwater sharks grill restaurant there is great too, should not miss that.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenfromCanada17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaWorld Orlando also viewed

 

Been to SeaWorld Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing