We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Can I Say?”
Review of SeaWorld Orlando

SeaWorld Orlando
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.99*
and up
SeaWorld® Orlando Ticket
Ranked #10 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in wonder at SeaWorld® Orlando, where the aquatic world comes alive. Only here can you experience Orlando's new tallest, fastest and longest roller coaster, Mako, named for one of the ocean’s fastest known sharks. Then, see the world through the eyes of a penguin in the thrilling, chilling adventure of Antarctica: Empire of the Penguin™, and laugh to the all-new Clyde & Seamore’s Sea Lion High™ show. Here you can also climb aboard and ride the mighty Manta®, experience the power and grace of killer whales in the awe-inspiring Shamu® show One Ocean®, and share an epic voyage with sea turtles on the 3D 360 TurtleTrek®.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What Can I Say?”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great place. Shows were quite good, specifically dolphins, otter and seal and the killer whale show. Rides are great. The overall amenities and surroundings are spectacular and it's sometimes easy to take them for granted rushing from place to place, but the park is absolutely beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16,358
    6,605
    2,530
    746
    563
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So cool”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have heard of the exciting show of Shamu and the whales but until you see it and experience it in person words just can't describe the awe that you feel and the entertainment that they provide!! LOVE LOVE LOVED it!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Happy_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seaworld a must”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

went there for my 9 year old daughter, but everything was magical. everyone very helpful. Food not great and overpriced so take a pack up. and lots of bottled water, but great day out. Dolphin show was my favourite but Shamu was also great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than Disney!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We rated this park higher than Universal and Disney. The animal shows are amazing and the rides they have are excellent too - Krakan is a great rollercoaster and Manta superb too, a bit like Air at Alton Towers only better! Journey to Atlantis is a log flume with a twist...very good. The shows are great too and you don't feel like the animals are being exploited (unlike Discovery Cove). Overall, an excellent day, we went in half term and hardly had to queue for anything, so had a superb day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveGSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend it..”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went on a Tuesday and one good thing was that there wasn't a lot of people. But there wasn't much to see anyways.. Pretty boring really.. Not a lot of places to eat just regular food, mostly expensive restaurants that you pay for the day - 30-40$ a person! Rides are for younger kids - we had our 9 year old and he was almost too old for the place.. Best part was seeing Shamu and some of the other animals, but otherwise it was pretty boring.. wouldn't recomment it or go again.. There are so many other places to go that would be better..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaWorld Orlando also viewed

 

Been to SeaWorld Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing