We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take the kids”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #390 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Millenia
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Service was great. Lots of food options. TVs with sports all over the place. The waitress was really nice and even made custom soda for our kids with their house soda flavors. A nice treat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KidsAreATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    177
    54
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good selction; good food; nice staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a delightful dinner. Staff very warm and friendly. Nice selection to choose from and the food was really good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CardsFan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Food and Location!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This restaurant has a beautiful decor, friendly, and very knowledgeable staff. I was interested in trying BJ's craft beers and our server's advice was very helpful. The beer he recommended was delicious! (Hop Storm IPA & Piranha Pale Ale). My wife had the Moroccan Salmon and I had The Fish & Chips, and we thought both were delicious! My wife does not usually prefer salmon but this was prepared with a combination of 9 delicious spices, along with pickled vegetables. An amazing combination which she loved!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a place!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

While on vacation in Orlando, we stopped by our regular watering hole, Bahama Breeze on Vineland, and noticed a new Restaurant just across the street, BJ Brewhouse, so we decided to give it a try. As one of the other reviewers said, Ryan was the best! He lit the fire (one of the burning pits flame went our and no one seemed to know how to re-light it except for Ryan). Food, service, quality, atmosphere, and just overall nice, was what we found here. Needless to say, we have been back 4 times and plan on visiting again. Yesterday we met with the Manager and had an excellent meal AGAIN! A couple of the other waiters need a little attention given to their way of working with the guests...maybe a little smile, or maybe just listening to the guest and placing the correct order...but these were just small things and asking for Ryan solves all of the problems!! If Ryan is not there, ask for the Manager Jeredan, and all will be taken care of. You gotta try them at least once!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance MI
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Large portions, tasty choices”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Four adults enjoyed a family dinner there tonight. Gluten free pizza was excellent and partial went home in a doggie bag for tomorrow. Hubby and I split a rack of ribs and for a change we were both satisfied with our halves. The horseradish mashed potatoes were a nice change from garlic and the Caesar salad was more than enough for 2. Our son had the jambalaya, yes it's hot, and yes he loved it. Sounds like that jambalaya is not for those inclined for heartburn. Shared the gluten free cookie with ice cream for dessert, that was a very tasty treat. Large building, tall ceilings and pretty noisy atmosphere, don't plan on peace and quiet there. Waitress was excellent, very attentive and helpful. Would like to go back and try the pizza sometime since a lot of other tables had pizza and they looked really delish.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing