We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Tasting Greek Food”
Review of Taverna Opa

Taverna Opa
Reserve with OpenTable
Taverna Opa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #237 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake and International Dr.
Transit: I-Trolly stop #24
Description: We offer an assortment of traditionally prepared dishes of fresh seafood, premium cut meats, and a unique wine selection to complement our menu. Our unique take on dining incorporates celebration and good times to our delicious Mediterranean menu. We encourage you to participate! Jump in the Zorba, our traditional line dance, or dance alongside the belly dancer while a confetti of napkins surrounds you. As the hours pass the night transcends to a more sophisticated nightlife, led by our live DJ spinning a variety of Greek, Spanish, and Top 40 Hits. Fresh seafood and steak along with our nightly entertainment has made Taverna Opa the top destination dining venue in Orlando. Remember, the night’s not over until the ouzo runs out!
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Authentic Tasting Greek Food”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The restaurant serves authentic Greek dishes. The establishment is quite large and has live entertainment on certain days. You should definitely try one of the Greek desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    334
    117
    50
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"Great Xmas party"”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was my first time at Taverna Opa and I love this place. We had our Xmas party there and the experience was wonderful. The food was great, the belly dancers were very sexy and lovely.....and the crazy napkins everywhere was different. I would definitely go back....it is nice for couples, families, just the boys...or for a Girls night out!!! plus...Cuba Libre is just around the corner in case you want to dance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A real Greek menu ”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We went late afternoons or an early dinner. The service was wonderful, the menu interesting and varied and the food fresh and well prepared. It's informal and has both inside and outside dining. I would recommend it highly.

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We ate here for lunch, and the place was empty! There were only 3 other groups eating. However, this meant the service was exceptional! They start each meal with fresh hummus (ground at your table) and pitas. The hummus was delicious! We had the grape leaves - amazing, the Gyro wrap - pretty good, and the spanakopita - which was very oily, and not that great. Overall, we enjoyed our meal, but it wouldn't be somewhere I would pick to eat at again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uubrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
482 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Everything you imagine! Great. ”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. Great service. Awesome sangria. The dancers and music and the thousands of napkins that get thrown everything..........just crazy. We had a rib eye. Was a very thin boneless cut but still ok. The salmon was tasty and beef kabobs cooked perfectly. Fun for kids and adults but definitely go there with a fun group. Enhances the experience

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Opa also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Taverna Opa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing