We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Tourist Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aquatica Orlando

Aquatica Orlando
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Aquatica Orlando
Ranked #28 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From high-speed water slides and exhilarating wave pools to tranquil beaches and the remarkable animal habitats that are the hallmark of SeaWorld(R), Aquatica(R) Orlando delights all ages and interests. This one-of-a-kind waterpark is home to some of the world's most thrilling water rides, featuring 42 slides, rivers and lagoons and 84,000 square feet of sparkling white, sandy beaches. Get ready to brave a watery free-fall on the new Ihu's Breakaway Falls(R), the tallest, steepest and only multi-drop tower slide of its kind in Orlando. Aquatica offers exclusive attractions that promise unlimited fun, sending guests on amazing undersea adventures and through breathtaking animal exhibits.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Nice Tourist Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Yes, it is a tourist attraction. Therefore, it's not going to be cheap to get in, it's going to be crowded, and the food concessions will be expensive (and the food quality will be average at best).

That being said, it is a very nice waterpark - my favorite in Orlando and I have been to all of them. My favorite attraction is the swift moving river. Strap on a life vest, walk in, lift your legs, and let the current whisk you around the park. The water slides were enjoyable. It was a very nice day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,198
    1,793
    685
    219
    172
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“That's no lazy river”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Last year we went to Wet N Wild at the same time of year and had a great time. This year we decided to try out Aquatica and regretted it. We weren't helped by the cold weather but that kept the crouds away so there were no queues.

The most popualr ride, according to the Aquatica website, is the Dolphin Plunge which is effectively a tube slide through the dolphin pool. Sounds good but the 1 second zip though the pool in a steamed up pipe wioth zero visibility, even without waiting in line, put it bottom of our list. There are a couple of fun rides but I would hate to be there on a busy day.

The highlight, surprisingly enough, was the lazy river, which was in full flow and if you tried to stand up you were just pushed around as though in a cartoon.

$10 for a locker hire ...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank po_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An average half-day attraction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Me and my partner visited this water park together. It was very average in my opinion. Same sort of water flumes as every other Disney or Wet n Wild water park. We were there for about 3 hours and became bored. There are A LOT of stairs, so don't go if you are not able to climb them. Some of them have 100 plus steps so it can become quite tedious just to have a 30 second flume ride. I personally don't agree with having a flume go though a dolphins pool either - it just seems very wrong to me. Not only are they being kept in a tank, they have hundreds of humans flying through it daily. I'm not sure how they got away with getting that passed all the Animal Cruelty protesters. We ended up heading out of the park within half a day. If you get this on your multi-park tickets then you should definitely experience it, but if not I wouldn't waste your money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikitaxx10410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An okay water park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent the day here as part of a deal with Discovery Cove. The park was empty this time of year. Its very well planned out with some good rides and slides. I was a little disappointed with the slide through the dolphin pool. Due to the speed of the slide with water spray flying in your you had no choice other than to close your eyes. To be honest I prefer Typhoon Lagoon or Blizzard Beach.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank martinrmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We almost had the park to ourselves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Was a cloudy day on the cooler side and not too many people, we had a blast. Wave pool water was not as warm as in the other rides ( still quite comfortable though), the Rapids was the family favorite, we must have been in it for hours.

Good clean facilities, the coffee was good too- we managed to take in home made sandwiches! - thanks to the person checking our bags who let us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wherewillibenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatica Orlando also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aquatica Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing