We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never met a Buca I didn't love”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Reserve with OpenTable
Buca di Beppo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #309 of 4,061 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Mall
Cross street: OBT & Sand Lake Road
Transit: Lynx #37 Bus and Lynx #04 Bus - Florida Mall Stop
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Don't trust your Garmin GPS to get you here. Garmin thinks the Orlando Buca di Beppo is on Orange Blossom Trail, when it's actually on the backside of the Florida Mall between Nordstrom's and Macy's.
The decor is just like other Bucas with the same fabulous menu and generous servings. We spent $72 on two entrees - my wife had chicken prosciutto and I had spaghetti and (half-pound) meatballs and we split an order of tiramisu. We carried out enough leftovers for two more meals at our condo, so it was an excellent investment in great food.
Conclusion: this Buca may be hard to find, but it's worth the search

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Olioscourge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 390 of 899 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We made a reservation and went to have dinner there because they advertise a gluten free menu. The menu looked Ok and decided to order the SALTIMBOCCA. This was the most tasteless food I have ever had. The portion was absolutely miniscule; the green beans were almost uncooked and the chicken was rubbery and had no flavor or condiments. It almost tasted like broiled in water and served on the plate.
If they are going to claim to have a special dietary menu their cooks should be trained to cook well within the bounds of the particular allergen. Throwing a piece of chicken on a plate with some artichokes out of a jar or can IS NOT COOKING. I know that dishes from the regular menu are quite plentiful and tasty, but certainly not the gluten free dish that I had.
So, if you are looking for a real gluten-free meal, you may have to look somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJ-Traveler-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went to Bucca's in Pineville, SC Nov 17 for an early dinner for 2. Arrived about 4 PM. Not many cars in parkng lot, only 1 couple in front of us, and 2 very large parties with reservations. Stood in line for about 15 minutes, never being acknowledged and listening to 3 girls discussing how confused somebody wasy, and they weren't at all attentive to the guests!!! We have been there a few other times and the food was great, as was the service, but today, we walked out after waiting in line for 15 minutes! We only get to that area a few times a year, and really wanted the Bucca treat. But, we lef disappointed, and not sure we'll ever return.

    • Service
Thank witcheypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Big portions to feed the family and friendly servers. When we ate there for the first time, they gave us a tour of the kitchen before being seated. They also offer a club where coupons are sent via email for free or discounted meals too.

Thank GINayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to eat with a group. Was served Italian family style. Good food, great selection. Great experience.

Thank techno-geek59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing