We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow but delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tokyo Dining

Tokyo Dining
Ranked #273 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow but delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a reservation but had to wait quite awhile for our table. Once we were seated, we placed out order but the food took a very long time to arrive. It was delicious and fresh, but the meal took a lot longer than we anticipated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank audiobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    171
    65
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg VA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disney dining at it's best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great sushi lunch. It's Disney, it's pricey, so just enjoy it. It costs $95 bucks for a day just to get in Epcot...so grin and bare it! The service was delightful, our waitresses were sweet, friendly, and professional. The two huge sushi platters were exceptionally fresh and tasty. View of the lagoon was just lovely. Wonderful healthy lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent service, exquisite food, very good sushi, the tampura shrimp and chicken tampura were delicious. I enjoyed the service; i liked how they were dressed and that they explained well what was on my plate. even my child of 8years old enjoyed his dinner! he really liked the plate in form of the train. And the location of the restaurant was perfect: its just infront of the show that they do on the water. I really enjoyed it but the only thing was that we waiting some time even though we had a reservation because it was the holidays and a lot of people were around. When you go to walt disney, NEVER go whithout your reservations set.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eu_somas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Japanese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner although it was a little pricey and the place was noisy. My wife liked her Dynamite Roll and the Chicken Katsu was very tasty. My 8 year old daughter had the Tempura Shrimp kids meal and ate all of it. The service was good but we could tell they were extremely busy. We made our reservations several days prior and we only had to wait 15 minutes for our table; without reservations the wait was 90 minutes. Its a great place to try Japanese food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buchabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Do not eat sushi here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

As sushi lovers, spending a hour in japan in the world showcase was a no brainer, so we tried Tokyo dining .....even though the waitress explains to you that the sushi is fresh, you taste the frozen freezer all over it. When asking for only tuna or salmon, the explanation is that its a mix and not possible to separate, but it is made fresh ! Of course it is not and maybe with some more efforts it seems like that when arriving, but once tasting it, it is instant frozen food. The edamame was still frozen when it arrived at the table and the bento box was disappointing as well.
Do not eat here if craving sushi - waste of your money and your time while in Epcot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Dining also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tokyo Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing