We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney dining at it's best.”
Review of Tokyo Dining

Tokyo Dining
Ranked #321 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Leesburg VA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disney dining at it's best.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great sushi lunch. It's Disney, it's pricey, so just enjoy it. It costs $95 bucks for a day just to get in Epcot...so grin and bare it! The service was delightful, our waitresses were sweet, friendly, and professional. The two huge sushi platters were exceptionally fresh and tasty. View of the lagoon was just lovely. Wonderful healthy lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    175
    66
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent service, exquisite food, very good sushi, the tampura shrimp and chicken tampura were delicious. I enjoyed the service; i liked how they were dressed and that they explained well what was on my plate. even my child of 8years old enjoyed his dinner! he really liked the plate in form of the train. And the location of the restaurant was perfect: its just infront of the show that they do on the water. I really enjoyed it but the only thing was that we waiting some time even though we had a reservation because it was the holidays and a lot of people were around. When you go to walt disney, NEVER go whithout your reservations set.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eu_somas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Japanese Food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner although it was a little pricey and the place was noisy. My wife liked her Dynamite Roll and the Chicken Katsu was very tasty. My 8 year old daughter had the Tempura Shrimp kids meal and ate all of it. The service was good but we could tell they were extremely busy. We made our reservations several days prior and we only had to wait 15 minutes for our table; without reservations the wait was 90 minutes. Its a great place to try Japanese food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buchabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Do not eat sushi here”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

As sushi lovers, spending a hour in japan in the world showcase was a no brainer, so we tried Tokyo dining .....even though the waitress explains to you that the sushi is fresh, you taste the frozen freezer all over it. When asking for only tuna or salmon, the explanation is that its a mix and not possible to separate, but it is made fresh ! Of course it is not and maybe with some more efforts it seems like that when arriving, but once tasting it, it is instant frozen food. The edamame was still frozen when it arrived at the table and the bento box was disappointing as well.
Do not eat here if craving sushi - waste of your money and your time while in Epcot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Skip this place if you like sushi or sashimi.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

First time I could not tolerate a roll. The roe was bad. The Alaskan king crab was iffy. The adamamme was served cold. The ginger was bright pink not a creamy yellow-white. Service was crisp. The only good this unbelievably was the scallop sushi. Even the tea was watered down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Dining also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tokyo Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing