We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous”

The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.89*
and up
Outta Control Dinner Show, Orlando
More Info
$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #5 of 152 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show combines a mixture of high-energy comedy improvisation with spectacular magic and audience participation to thoroughly entertain all ages. Visitors to the show will be served unlimited hand-tossed pizza, salad, dessert, beer, wine and soft drinks. Shows are presented nightly at 6:00 and 8:00 pm. The show is totally awesome. It is the best dinner show in town!
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We purchased tickets for the 8 o'clock showing and had our tickets in hand, but when we showed up we were informed that there was no 8pm showing and we were not refunded our
money. Needless to say, we bought tickets to a show that was advertised on their website and on posters right there in the room but didn't exist. We will never return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank upsetvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear upsetvisitors;

We apologize for any miscommunication about the show times. We would like to discuss this matter with you directly to resolve the issue. Please contact us at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    249
    90
    39
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Took my wife & 2 teenagers while on vacation & we absolutely loved it. Tony Brent is a brilliant comedian, magician & impersonator. Both of the kids were "into" the show the whole time. While the food was OK the service was great. It's first come first serve seating so get there early if you want to sit up front. Get the combo ticket for Wonderworks & it'll make for a fun, stress free day from the big parks.

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Face hurt from constant smiling”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Awesome show! The magician (moorefred.com) was quick on his feet and very funny and a pretty darn good magician. The food was good - pizza, salad and popcorn is hard to mess up. Pizza was hot out of the oven and all you could eat. I put away several brewskis as we'll - nice and cold beer!! Our kids liked the show as well - our 3 year old was glued to what was happening. Would return again when in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyBouldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear CaseyBouldin;

Thank you for attending a performance of The Outta Control Dinner Show! We do hope your face is feeling better from the laughter :)

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Fun time for nominal cost”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

First time at the Outta Control Dinner and Magic Show. It is a good show for a all ages. We paid $17.00 (senior discount) per person and had we gone on line 72 hours prior to order tickets it would have been $14.00. For that price you got to see a comedy magic show with audience participation and an all you can eat dinner. You are seated family style and on the table is popcorn and salad. They keep bringing out pizza and drink which includes white/red wine, beer and soda - all you can drink as well. The night we were there we had good "audience volunteers" they really added to the show. Magician was comical and performed his magic well. A good deal and good fun. They say to get there 30 minutes ahead of time but if you don't mind waiting in line try to go earlier for better seats as it is a first come first served. I believe it is seating for 125 people.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruisecontrol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Cruisecontrol7;

Thank you for visiting the Outta Control Dinner Show! We appreciate your comments and review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hilarious family evening out and great value!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

For about $20 each my husband, and 2 kids (14yr old daughter and 6yr old son) came here during our last trip to Orlando. All you can eat salad and pizza which isn't gourmet but is definitely better than kiddie pizza places. All you can drink wine (white or red, and actually pretty good) or all you can drink beer (several choices). Kids get soda... The show was FUNNY. My husband & I actually had to get up on stage to be part of the act (he does call for audience participation) and still could not figure out how he was doing the tricks! Our kids loved it! We went to the 8:30 show, and got to the wonderworks about 7:30 so we were first in line for seating and sat right in front of the stage when the doors opened at 8:00. I would strongly recommend getting there early (they'll tell you about 30min) because it's first come seating. Would really recommend this at least once as a family attraction in Orlando. You can't beat the value for dinner AND entertainment (they also provide military discounts btw)!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jbeauvil78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jbeauvil78;

Thank you for visiting the Outta Control Dinner Show! We are glad you and your family had a great time! We appreciate the comments and the review.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing