We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest, relaxation & escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Calabash Bay Lodge sits on Calabash Point, a boat-access only embraced by 3 national parks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calabash Bay Lodge sits on Calabash Point, a boat-access only embraced by 3 national parks
The 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom property is set out over 3 levels plus waterfront garden and private jetty Entertaining terrace with stunning water views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Calabash Bay Lodge sits on Calabash Point, a boat-access only embraced by 3 national parks
The 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom property is set out over 3 levels plus waterfront garden and private jetty
Entertaining terrace with stunning water views
Living Room with 8 seater sofa and chaise longue and EcoSmart fireplace
Awards and Accolades
There are 2 suites with private bathroom, including this Queen bed suite on the first level
The First Floor Queen Suite also boasts a Private Balcony with north-facing river views
Our Master King suite with private bathroom on the 2nd level opens up to a travertine terrace
A Patricia Urquiola designed daybed on the travertine terrace is a indulgent spot to admire the view
Our 2nd Queen bedroom shares a large bathroom , but features beautiful design details
Our second King bedroom can be split into Twin King Single beds on request.
Our private bathrooms feature black chrome finishes and Italian rain showers and heated towel rails
Our Dining Room has uninterrupted water views
Fully-equipped entertainer's kitchen
Kookaburra outside the dining room window
Relaxation awaits you
The Lodge underneath the moonlight...
Lazy summer days
Runabout Boat for Fishing & Adventuring
Calabash Bay as seen from our Bushwalking Trail
Seaplanes from Palm Beach & Rose Bay come into land right in front of the Lodge at weekends
Kayaking is an unmissable activity
Sunny days on the waterfront are an unparalleled experience
Time for a spot of fishing as night descends
The sky is awash with colour at sunset
Sunset as seen from the upper balconies
Day breaks and the river mist burns away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berowra Waters, Hornsby, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B A
Castle Hill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rest, relaxation & escape”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location of this property is second to none. The water views are absolutely spectacular and there is a great feeling of privacy, relaxation and escaping the busy world around us! I particularly loved having the boat to motor around in & the kayaks. We explored the river and it was a lot of fun. Very unlike any other holiday experience. The property itself is very beautiful and comfortable.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grendell5...
Helensburgh, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful setting with all the facilities you need to do nothing - or do lots. Functional and tasteful decor and design. We enjoyed all the outdoor spaces - even in July - and loved the outlook. Kayaked to the waterfall and went for a cruise in the run-a-bout. And then just relaxed with good food and wine and soaked up the ambience. All the people we dealt with so professional and accommodating, they just added to the experience. Highly recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort, cleanliness, magnificent views”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Three generations of our family stayed here for nearly a week. Close to perfection in every way.
We were pleasantly surprised by the number of sitting spaces. For me first thing was sitting in the lounge on the top deck, melting in early morning sunshine, or watching the mist rising, forming, sliced by a boat on the river. Then, to be sociable, joining others in the sunny dining area. Then we moved on to the main deck sitting area or table. Some of us might go out in the boat, or sit on the pontoon with a book or fishing rod. Or sway gently in the pod chair or hammock.
The neighbours' dog Rascal was a rascal, as Manny had warned us, barking for us to come outside and play, and stealing bait. We found she was very responsive to directions to 'go home'.
Overall the descriptions given by Calabash Lodge are accurate. Fishing gear provided was generous. Service provided by staff was tested before and during our stay. In each case Claire and Manny were perfect and exceeded reasonable expectation.
Overall, we'd be back staying there tomorrow if we could!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hawkesbury Oasis”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The most beautiful accommodation on the Hawkesbury was the perfect spot for us to stay with our family before and after our wedding at Berowra Waters Inn. The lodge itself is gorgeous and beautifully appointed, the view sublime and the Hawkesbury always incredibly tranquil. Almost impossible to believe you can be so far away yet so close to the Sydney CBD. But what made the long weekend special for us was the care and attention of the staff who checked us in and made sure our stay was uninterrupted and comfortable. Many thanks again.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie687
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An idyllic hideaway.”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights with our adult family followed by two nights with friends. It is in the most beautiful part of the river with all the creature comforts. Kayaking, games, fishing and exploring the river. We swam in the river and ate sumptuous meals. It was hard to believe we were so close to the city.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing birthday weekend with friends!”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Calabash Bay Lodge was the perfect setting for an amazing birthday weekend with friends & family!! We couldn't fault the house - beautifully furnished, very well appointed and amazing service from the whole team (especially Kim).
A perfect weekend and highly recommended!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suijohn
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical spot”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a great surprise to reach the wharf where Manny helped take my family and I across the river to Calabash. The location is breathtaking, it is so quiet and peaceful. We went in winter so swimming wasn't an option though my sons and husband still decided to jump in off the pontoon. The days and nights were still so though cool the weather was very pleasant. We enjoyed going out on the boat, kayaking, fishing, bushwalking, and I liked chilling out on the day bed. My husband and I really appreciated the tranquillity and luxury Calabash offered to relax and recharge. We hope to return and would like to try Manny's cooking next time :)

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing