We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BBQ Is Super”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bono’s Pit Bar-B-Q
Ranked #135 of 214 Restaurants in Orange Park
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
East Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The BBQ Is Super”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Always love to hit the Bono's in the different towns. This one is just as good as the rest. You can sit by the open pit and watch the food being cooked, or you can sit at one of the tables. It smells so good in this place the the sauce is worth dying for. There sweet tea is awesome and they keep it coming. The bathrooms are clean along with the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Snotty server”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Visited this particular location on a Wednesday, not busy at all. Food served with no utensils, had to get our own - no server in sight.Dinner incomplete, missing bread. No napkins with messy BBQ chicken, no server in sight. Asked about types of sauces our server ( Hayli ) said, pointing to two bottles on the table, " they're right there". She did ask if my daughter wanted a to-go drink but, never brought it. Took the check up to pay and she then appeared and said ( very sarcastic) " Sorry I wasn't fast enough for you!" Asked to speak to a manager, he did nothing, acted like it happened all the time. Won't go back ONLY because of poor, snotty attitude of server and manager.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very fast service. Food is ok but a little dry overall, But good for the price. Good lunch deals to be had here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer of decades”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

My parents brought me here as a child. We still visit and enjoy the service. The food varies from time to time as far as quality.l

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bono’s Pit Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bono’s Pit Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing