We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
Nearby Hotels
$115
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
60
38
35
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
38
35
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflespack and playroom was cleanfront entrancestaff was friendlymarriott chainvisiting familyhot tubhighly recommend this hoteleasy accesscoffee makershort drivewe've stayedking suiteice machinebrittany
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable. One of the nicest staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. It felt like we were visiting family. They interacted with the guests and you could tell the other guests really enjoyed them. They were never intrusive. They went the extra effort to make you comfortable. I picked them ecause they had free breakfast with their stay unlike the newer hotels across the street. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the first floor with the room facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandyL680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I would visit this hotel again in a heartbeat. It was my birthday weekend. The hotel staff place a card balloon and candy in our room the day of my birthday. That was so sweet of them to go out of their way to make a guest happy. It meant alot to me for that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations after the death of my late grandmother. We were able to reserve a large block of rooms at a very reasonable price. I cannot say enough about every one that works there from the management on down. There were around 27-there about, of us who invaded the lobby quite frequently. The day before the funeral they allowed us to totally move all of the tables in the lobby so that we could put together large picture collages and allowed us to leave them there for most of the day. After fighting the worst storm I have ever seen in Florida; Peter, who was working the desk that particular day, was armed & ready with menus from area restaurants and gave great recommendations for places for us to order supper from. Not to leave out the friendly housekeeping staff, who generously left a few extra toiletries in my room because I had left mine at home, to which I am very thankful. I would like to close with acknowledging the general manager April Erstad, who has got to be one of the most down to earth and personable hotel managers I think I have ever come into contact with in all of my hotel experiences. This was my second time staying here & I will definitely stay here again when my travels take me to that area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaCruisergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had great great time. the hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome! The only issue I had was when I went to the lobby to print out some info I needed for the next day the ink ran out. I went to ask the night staff but he was too busy on his personal phone talking about the NBA Finals game. I felt as though I was bothering him cause when I asked about getting more ink he said we don't have any turned his back and continued his conversation on his personal phone. I would rate my visit excellent if it wasn't for his poor service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here on short notice and it was just fine. Staff was friendly. The carpets were a bit damp because they had just been cleaned. The staff issued a printed notice to that effect when we checked in and gave us the option to move if we deemed it necessary. We did not. Breakfast was fine. No complaints.

The only other issue we experienced was nit-picky, but had to do with being unable to print a downloaded email attachment from their lobby computer. It allowed the download to occur, but did not allow it to opened. It was a bit annoying given that I needed to print something during my stay. Perhaps someone could look into that as a courtesy to future guests.

Room Tip: The hotel is away from the freeway and busy streets. So, you can pretty much pick any room that you want and you will not be affected by road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Mr. Boudreau,

Thank you for choosing our Fairfield Inn - Orange Park! I am happy to hear you experienced a pleasant stay. We are here to help you have a home away from home stay, even in short notice situations. Anything that we can do better to make your stay more comfortable is what we strive to do daily. Thank you for bringing the computer concern to our attention. I am looking into the programs on the computer to make sure secured applications and attachments are able to be viewed/printed for our guests' convenience. If you make a quick stop in the Orange Park, FL area in the future, my staff and I hope to see you again!

Have a wonderful day,

April Erstad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott
Orange Park, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews