We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Cooking at its finest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Cabin

Country Cabin
Ranked #31 of 214 Restaurants in Orange Park
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dalzell, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country Cooking at its finest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you like country cooking , you will like the Country Cabin. Food and service has always been good. THey have a wonderful breakfast and lunch. Have never gotten anything that was not good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Down Home Goodness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've eaten here 6-7 times now over the course of a week and a half. It's a basic country kitchen / diner. The breakfast is very good and it gets pretty busy if you show up after 9 am. All sorts of choices, but I really liked the grits and the link sausage. There are very reasonably priced Specials every night of the week and most dinners come with three sides and a fresh biscuit. The Senior menu is cheaper and the only difference is that you only get two sides. Generous, but not huge portions, friendly wait staff, very reasonable prices, and good coffee. What more could you want?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSA444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
384 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wasn't very good at all.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have had some really good breakfast over the years at Country Cabin. This was our first time eating supper there. I ordered the chicken fried steak and it was horrible. Our waitress took our order and she never came back. I had to get another waitress to refill our drinks. We will not eat supper here again. But if you want a good breakfast then give them a chance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food competitive prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lots of choices for breakfast. The eggs were cooked perfect, the hash browns crispy, the grits right, and the country fried steak was big and you could cut it with a fork.
The service was fast and no re-orders.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what the name says Country Cookin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice country cooking family restaurant and very reasonable prices! We like to have our Sunday Morning (or afternoon) breakfast here as a family. Sometimes we have to wait a few minutes to be seated but that is a sign of a good establishment! It is worth the wait. There is a T.V. for the kids if you can get a spot that has a good view, and they normally have a kid's movie on when we have been in which we like because we have a 3 year old that doesnt like to sit still and wait quietly! Nice staff, good food, lots of variety on the breakfast menu, nothing unusual just good american breakfast foods. Chicken & Waffles are always on the specials board!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Country Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing