We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Day's Inn surprised me with a much better stay than expected. This hotel is a definite bargain with very clean, well-furnished & spacious rooms, friendly & helpful staff. You have to look hard to find anything wrong here. Very pleasant stay. It compared to other hotels that are twice as much per night.
Free wifi, small outdoor pool, basic starter breakfast, walk to the Cracker Barrell if you need more. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 502 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Normally stay at Courtyard or Fairfield, but due to availability, selected Days Inn based on recent reviews on Trip Advisor. Arrived Feb 19 and stayed 6 nights and the service of the present owners and staff were excellent. Had a comfortable king bed room on second floor and had to carry luggage up about 6-8 steps to room 201. Room was clean and my only complaint was could have had a little better lighting in the room, especially with wardrobe located in far corner..and the towels were lower quality, standard Days Inn towels. We had our grandchildren visiting us and the general manager knocked on our door to ask if the kids would like some cookies! Our room was located next to the open stairway that leads to the third floor where smoking is permitted and I only remember smelling smoke in the hallway once.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gascity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

JoeAnn, Paz, and Cheryl your customer service was exceptional during our stay. Thanks for going the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and stress free. Receiving a personal hand written note from you thanking us for our stay, sealed what I already new: Days Inn Orange Park Rocks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Upon checking in the guy at the desk was very nice. They were sold out but I had booked weeks in advance. We only stayed one night for a dance competition for my daughter, if we would have needed longer, I would have checked out and drove elsewhere. This room was filthy! There were black footprints in the tub and pizza all over the edges of the table. The rug was filthy and the TV did not work properly. The room had a very strong musty odor and was so small that we had to pick up the suitcase on wheels and put it on top of the table because there wasn't enough room to wheel it through. The pillowcases had black marks from mascara I would imagine. Luckily we always bring our own pillows and blankets. The bed was so hard and springy that we still could not sleep. The first floor is actually down a few stairs, kind of in a basement. The doors slam and the walls rattle every time the door slams. The AC did not get cold, it was more like a humid air blowing from it. I guess that would explain the musty, moldy odor. I had read reviews and decided to pick this hotel even though it was still 30 minutes from where we had to be the next morning. I wish I would have stayed clear from this place! It was a nightmare and made for a horrible day the next day too.

Room Tip: Just choose another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest J G, Our whole staff sat down this morning to review your feedback - we were perplexed. Our housekeeping staff are adamant the room was 100% clean and on Friday and they double inspected the rooms as it was a sell out weekend. If there was anything wrong in the room, you noted "the room was filthy", then why was it not noted to the front desk (who you previously mentioned was friendly) immediately, why did you spend the whole night in a "dirty" room and not report anything to front desk in the morning. This is why we believe these allegations to be strange. Please note, the beds are brand new - that may explain why they are hard. Believe me, if we cannot keep our guests happy, we immediately provide a refund - we would have been more than happy to do once you entered the room and not found it met your expectations. Our staff take great pride in their work, some of the hardest working people I know. We apologize if your trip to JAX was horrible, but please do not place the blame exclusively on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel reeked of cigarettes and I had a non smoking room. I couldn't even watch a movie because the wifi was so slow. I heard every thing my neighbors did. The so-called updated rooms were simply painted. The bathrooms were made for midgets. Definitely would never stay again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Ms Christina, I believe you just checked out the hotel this morning with JoeAnn after a two night stay. If there were any issues during you stay we would have been happy to resolve them - and JoeAnn confirmed that nothing was reported at check out. I understand you were on the second floor and we would have been more than happy to find you another room if you smelt smoke in the room, but nothing was reported to front desk during your two night stay, Hope to host you again. Travel safe. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville

Address: 4280 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Newly Renovated***Southern Gem Hotel in Orange Park/Jacksonville, FL. Our hotel is conveniently located within minutes to Jacksonville and surrounding areas, with easy access off I-295 exit 10. Our 57 Room interior corridor hotel is furnished with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature one King, one Queen or two Double Beds with bedside candy waiting for you. At the Days Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, enjoy our complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet, Daybreak Lite, in our lobby. We also provide the USA Today newspaper FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing