We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Nicest hotel from our recent Florida trip. Newer hotel, and very well maintained. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable! Staff was very pleasant at check-in. Fitness center was small but not busy and everything worked (okay, maybe fresh batteries in the TV remote but that's a nit-pick). Pool was small but nice - we didn't use as it was just an overnight stay.

The area around the hotel was under construction but this didn't detract from our stay. Highly recommended if you're going to be in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hikingmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    64
    7
    0
    8
See reviews for
78
29
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gwangju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

What a great hotel! I have stayed at the fairfield in across the street which is gross and smelly. I come to the area a lot for work and have watched this hotel being built. The decor was so pretty and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was affordable and the huge flat screen was a plus. The bathroom was a shower only which was fine by me the tubs get so grungy anyway.

the staff was friendly. the whole hotel was clean. I pricelined it and got a great deal. I will stay here always when going to the area. HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Liked — For the location this is your best option
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sweetpik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Stayed for two nights, booked the "fitness suite", more for the room than the work out gear. Nice, new and clean to be expected, staff friendly and helpful, overall not bad for family of four.

Issues, we were told the pool was open, but the afternoon we went to use the pool, there was a sign that due to construction at the rear of the hotel the pool was not open till 6pm, no mention of this at check in. While the timing was ok, the pool had not been cleaned and was full of styrofoam. Also the walls are paper thin, had to call the front desk at 1100 to help quite some one in the next room. Beware if you need a nights sleep. There is road construction going on directly in front, so getting in and out of this hotel is a challenge, so caution if you are pulling a trailer, the road is BUSY!

Reguards

  • Liked — Newness
  • Disliked — Walls too thin, traffic, road construction
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

I stayed here for three nights in early May 2008. I thought this new hotel was very nice and in a pretty good location. It's not far from a plethora of restaurant options (called "Restaurant Row"). I found the hotel staff to be charming and helpful too, even the housekeeping staff. When I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door before I left that day, they had (for the first time EVER at a hotel) left a note on the door letting me know that they respected my privacy and if I changed my mind about housekeeping to call "Joan" and her number was listed on the card. So thoughtful!!! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Had a great stay.

  • Liked — Great room, really nice staff
  • Disliked — The distance was a little far for my work on the southside of Jax
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joshewwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Got a great rate through Hotwire for this property. Hotel is brand new and incredible. Public areas, restaurant and hallways are bright and colorful. The room was very nice. Large bathroom with large shower only stall. Marble counters with quality fixtures. Beds were very impressive with soft linens. Fridge and micro are both provided in room. Blazing fast in-room wireless. A very impressive hotel.

  • Liked — Every aspect of this hotel was top notch.
  • Disliked — No issues.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2008

I've got weekly business in this area and have been saying at the former Holiday Inn (now a HoJo) for a few years. This new Holiday Inn opened in the last few weeks and is a breath of fresh air. All the rooms have inside entrances and the restaurant had great food. I was upgraded to a room with a 42 Inch Flat Panel TV since I am a Platinum Priority Club Member.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontheroadagain7Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Address: 620 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining star in the heart of Orange Park, with its 100% non smoking facility, gracefully blends local history with contemporary amenities and service. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wells Road features 114 guest rooms plus 20 specialty suites including Spa Suites, Boardroom Suites and Fitness Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Orange Park
Holiday Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing