We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Park, FL best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
NEWPORT
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Orange Park, FL best value”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've previously stayed at many facilities in Orange Park but the Holiday Inn on Wells Road is, by far, the best value and most comfortable in the vicinity. It is well situated, competitively priced, loaded with amenities and the king suite we had left us with a new standard to compare any other similar stated room. Modern decor, a wet-bar, great WiFi connectivity, large (maybe 40") flat screen TV, and maybe a 14" mattress! We stayed in December and didn't use the outdoor pool or spa, but some brave souls did. Both water items even are equipped with the new ADA pool lift if so needed. A lounge and restaurant are both on the first floor. There are large meeting rooms available, a well maintained business office center and a wonderful lobby area. Housekeeping is very much on the ball and this hotel will be on my list of favorites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SideWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    63
    7
    0
    7
See reviews for
78
28
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel before and have to say i was just as impressed the second time as i was the first time. Nice, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent customer service and they were even giving out ice cold beer upon check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. My room was huge, clean, modern, and very comfortable. My room also had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker, which was great. All of the staff were very professional and courteous. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I stopped in here after a negative experience at another hotel. The front-desk staff were very helpful and accommodating to my request for a room close to the elevator. The room was gorgeous and huge! There was a bed, a couch, chair, and coffee table, small refrigerator, plus a large dresser, and there was almost enough room for a dance floor left! :-) The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had good water pressure. We had breakfast through room service, and it was the best hotel food I've had in years. It was not bland like you usually find. We placed a fairly substantial order, and they got everything right and remembered all of the condiments. It was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorisuemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very big motel, spacious. Classy and very up to date. When I walked in I thought how beautiful the room was. And a very affordable rate. The location was so so, off from town a bit but that's ok too. I loved this motel I think you would too.;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Orange Park Holiday Inn has a lot going for it, especially the staff, who have been well trained in the art of hospitality. But the rooms have a feature that I personally can't stand--you can't open the sealed windows, so there is never any fresh air available, and you are subjected to fumes of room cleaners, carpet fresheners, etc. and can never air it out. The window AC/heater units are noisy and don't provide fresh air, either. If you have any sensitivity to chemicals, this isn't the place for you. Too bad, because otherwise it is clean, comfortable, and very nice. The breakfast buffet is very good, but unless you are a Priority Club member it isn't complementary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakselv, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Been staying at this hotel regulary since it opened in 2008.
The rooms are big, all beds are big and its clean.
The restaurant is good.
The bar bar a wide variety of beer and drinks.
Breakfast isn't all that tho'.
EVERYONE does what they can to give you the best service, from the housekeeper to the staff and the cute girls in at the bar.
Never had a bad experience with this hotel. And it's overall one of the best hotels I've stayed at in the world.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odd-Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Address: 620 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining star in the heart of Orange Park, with its 100% non smoking facility, gracefully blends local history with contemporary amenities and service. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wells Road features 114 guest rooms plus 20 specialty suites including Spa Suites, Boardroom Suites and Fitness Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Orange Park
Holiday Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing