We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empty Promise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Empty Promise”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights, the first morning 4 of us arrived at breakfast at 9:30, we went to the buffet but when we returned to our table we noticed no silverware on ANY of the tables. We waited a minute or two for the waitress, then went to the kitchen and yelled in for help, no response. Finally I went into the kitchen and got silverware and napkins for all of us. The hotel clerk was on the phone re time. The waitress breezed through later but never asked us if we needed anything.
the 2nd night the ac started making a noise at 2:30 in the morning, I shut it off. When we got up, our bill was under the door. Our breakfast was $20 when it should have been $10. Our companions were charged $105.00 on their bill.

I complained about the AC and the clerk said that there was nothing she could do but I could call back and speak to the manager later. I'm standing right next to the "Satisfaction Promise" sign on the front desk. "Not satisfied, you don't pay, Guaranteed"
Apparently the sign only faces out and is not read by the employees. I mentioned the promise so she then did not charge us for breakfast.
I'm also a Hilton member so this was not the usual Hilton property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomer5933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Its a shame your stay wasn't everything you'd like it to be. We value your comments regarding your restaurant service experience, billing and the AC incident; they will help us learn and grow. We do stand by our promise: We will do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. Please get in touch with me at Aida.Graco@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    131
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
176
98
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first stay at the Orange Park Hilton Garden Inn and it proved to be a wonderful experience. It is truly a beautiful hotel compared to other hotels in the area. It had the ambience of a big city hotel, quality linens, beds, desk and chair. Very clean bathroom and quality HVAC that worked great. Also plenty of electrical outlets for the modern age of multiple electronics needing to be charged, Laptop, smartphone, Bluetooth, CPAP unit, cameras, etc. There is a $10.00 breakfast charge which I thought was a little steep, but it did provide for a custom order "all you can eat breakfast", as well as a nice buffet. Overall this hotel well worth the nightly room rate when compared with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! The staff really rallies when they hear such great comments from our guests. We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is an awesome hotel. Everything in the hotel is update. Fitness center has new equipment. The mattresses are the most consistent in any hotel group. Breakfast is outstanding. All of the staff are there to serve you in any way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pastoredward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We love the Garden Sleep System mattresses too. Its all part of our "Sleep Deep" attitude! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our family had a wonderful and memorable stay. It was the very best choice for our family to be together to celebrate a wedding! The front desk and most of the staff were warm and very happy to have us as guests in their "home". Everyone went the extra mile to see that all our needs were met. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for placing your confidence in the staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville/Orange Park. We surely do appreciate being a part of the special events in the fabric of the families who stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a wonderful experience at this Hilton Garden Inn - Great employees, very accommodating and professional environment. And the price can't be beat! Excellent Value! Arrived late to a very fast check in and Pamela answered all my questions and made sure everything was in order.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 943AndrewB943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the review! We think Pam is the bomb-diggity! Glad you think so too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

You can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Hotel in Orange Park, FL! They truly work very hard to accomodate your every need - which is so refreshing for business travelers like myself. From beginning to end - check-in, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, check-out and the breakfast variety the next day - SUPERB!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the great comments...I hope when you return to the area you try one of the Breakfast Specials...Today I had Stuffed French Toast! Very Yummy!! Did not ask about the calorie count....hhhhhm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is not in the safest area of the city, don't stay outside longer than you have to. Other than that, it is a decent night sleep. Room was clean and hotel was quite. Internet could have been better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize about the way you felt but we can assure you that the area is safe and that safety is always a top priority at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 145 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing