We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a wonderful experience at this Hilton Garden Inn - Great employees, very accommodating and professional environment. And the price can't be beat! Excellent Value! Arrived late to a very fast check in and Pamela answered all my questions and made sure everything was in order.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 943AndrewB943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for the review! We think Pam is the bomb-diggity! Glad you think so too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 514 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

You can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Hotel in Orange Park, FL! They truly work very hard to accomodate your every need - which is so refreshing for business travelers like myself. From beginning to end - check-in, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, check-out and the breakfast variety the next day - SUPERB!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for the great comments...I hope when you return to the area you try one of the Breakfast Specials...Today I had Stuffed French Toast! Very Yummy!! Did not ask about the calorie count....hhhhhm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is not in the safest area of the city, don't stay outside longer than you have to. Other than that, it is a decent night sleep. Room was clean and hotel was quite. Internet could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We apologize about the way you felt but we can assure you that the area is safe and that safety is always a top priority at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms and beds were fantastic. The service, however needs work. The first night I ordered room service, they forgot my soda however they still charged me for it. When I called to tell them it wasn't brought up with my ordered, it too 10 minutes for the guy yo bring it up. Also I added additional tips and when I checked out the amounts were incorrect. While they did correct the amount, I felt as if someone had changed the amount on the bill I signed but I was not able to review them. Made me feel as though someone was hiding something.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Naydeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the review. I apologize about the confusion with the bill – we always strive to make bills as clear as possible. I’m glad to hear you had it corrected but should you have any more questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Everytime I have to travel to Jacksonville for business I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is easy to get to, the staff is very welcoming and professional. I highly recommend this spot for business travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We surely do appreciate you and passing along your kind words to our staff goes a long way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

For the price that we paid --84.00 a night-- the value was excellent. The rooms were clean and the hotel service was prompt. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well...important, since the heat index was over 100 during our stay. The Hilton is right off 295 so it was easy to get around Jacksonville and it wasn't far from St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments! Its gonna be hot again this week...gotta love summer in Florida :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville, Florida. It was our first visit to Jacksonville, and we were very happy with the hotel's service. The breakfast service was a very nice touch, and the ability to order from the kitchen was most appreciated. The dining area also was roomy and appealing to the many guests who wanted to converse over breakfast. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, with a cleaning staff that was polite and efficient. We would stay here on our next visit to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your first experience in Jacksonville. Best wishes to the happy couple!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 145 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range: $98 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing