We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience for us and our out of town wedding guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Joy, PA, United States
2 reviews
“Good Experience for us and our out of town wedding guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great hotel experience. We had a large block of weekend rooms for wedding guests. Everyone was helpful and we even set up a coupon for our guests to provide each morning for breakfast so we could pay for them and it worked out well. A "can do" approach to our requests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Best Wishes to the Happy Couple. Its always such a pleasure to be a part of wedding events and other milestone's in a family's life. Thank you for the comments, we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    122
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
169
93
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We come to spend the weekend scrapbooking at the hotel. It is a great place to stay, rooms are very clean, quiet, the internet connection seems to have been resolved. The restaurant could use more helpful staff. There were no napkins and silverware out, had trouble getting them and the food used to be pretty good but their pancakes are now horrible. Dry, 'cardboarddy' and small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank PatriotPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations. Your feedback is important to us and we will share it with our staff in order to improve the quality of our breakfast food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure. Budget friendly. I stayed with my family and friends on July 12 2913, we were visiting for my nephew's wedding that weekend, All of my family and the Bride's Family also stayed the hotel the staff was very courteous despite the weather, it rained a lot that Saturday. but everyone was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gloriaj187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the great experience. Congratulations and best wishes to your nephew and his bride!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good hotel for the money, friendly staff, well located, good kitchen, fitness room, and other amenities. Would recommend it. Good hotel for the money, friendly staff, well located, good kitchen, fitness room, and other amenities. Would recommend it.Good hotel for the money, friendly staff, well located, good kitchen, fitness room, and other amenities. Would recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank G0livera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our staff, the hotel's location, its kitchen and our fitness center. You can count on us to make sure you enjoy your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville/Orange Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is in a good location in the Orange Park corner of Jacksonville, Florida. Property is in good condition with the standard people have come to know with Hilton Garden Inn. All the people working at the hotel were friendly and willing to assist if asked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hey, thank you for taking the time to give us the great feedback about your stay. We surely do appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and bright inside, and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and fast. I would NOT recommend attempting to order from room service as that staff was, unfortunately, unable to take an order in a manner that was fast or - at the very least - in a manner that left you with any confidence that you would receive a close-to-correct meal. Also, there are some feral cats running around the property. While they were not aggressive or anything like that, one did spray the undercarriage of our car overnight. The ride to a car wash to get that cleaned off was pretty foul-smelling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Its a shame your stay wasn't everything you'd like it to be. Your comments regarding your room service experience and the incident with the feral cats will help us learn and grow. You can count on us to exceed your expectations on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your facilities. We had a nice stay at the Orange Park location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be suggesting to others they consider your facilities when in this area either for overnight stay or the meeting room. Thank you again Eugenia Cummiongs

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you, Eugenia Cummings, for the great comments about the recent stay. You can count on us to make sure your guests are comfortable and cozy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 145 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing