We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Nearby Hotels
$123
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
325
146
42
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
146
42
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerroom was cleanfront desk staffomeletwaffle houseexcellent hotelbusiness tripunder constructioncracker barrelpleasant stayenjoyed my staygreat place to staywould stay here againconvenient locationstaff was friendlyeasy accesswaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 547 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and bright inside, and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and fast. I would NOT recommend attempting to order from room service as that staff was, unfortunately, unable to take an order in a manner that was fast or - at the very least - in a manner that left you with any confidence that you would receive a close-to-correct meal. Also, there are some feral cats running around the property. While they were not aggressive or anything like that, one did spray the undercarriage of our car overnight. The ride to a car wash to get that cleaned off was pretty foul-smelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Its a shame your stay wasn't everything you'd like it to be. Your comments regarding your room service experience and the incident with the feral cats will help us learn and grow. You can count on us to exceed your expectations on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your facilities. We had a nice stay at the Orange Park location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be suggesting to others they consider your facilities when in this area either for overnight stay or the meeting room. Thank you again Eugenia Cummiongs

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you, Eugenia Cummings, for the great comments about the recent stay. You can count on us to make sure your guests are comfortable and cozy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. The immediate area around the hotel looked a little sketchy, but it was very quiet, close to restaurants and a mall. Very easy to get to and from the highway and less than 30 min from JAX.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_OP_Manager, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Byron, many thanks for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. 30 minutes to JAX? Thats pedal to the metal, brother!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very disappointed with stay... Would appreciated a continental breakfast w/coffee.. Expensive to eat at hotel for breakfast w/ family. Inconvience to travel out of hotel to eat. When traveling out of town and staying in hotels it is nice to relax and enjoy some leisure time. We chose Hilton Garden Inn because it was closer to our destination. Next time we will stay at Hampton Inn even if it is a few miles away. We enjoy having breakfast with our family after traveling the day before.. but getting up and finding out the meals are $10.00 per person we decided it was not worth it. For a family of four staying 3 days that was $120.00 additional charges to our stay for only one meal daily... This will make me look closer at the Hotel I stay in for travel. The Hilton Garden Inn was a very nice, clean and friendly staff hotel but it did not live up to our expectations in comfort for traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our hotel. I regret that you were not satisfied with paying for breakfast. We're confident that our offerings are much more than what you may find at other hotels: cooked to order with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, as well as a variety of cereals, pastries, and fruits to give you what you need to start your day off right. We hope that you'll reconsider giving us another chance, should you return to Jacksonville.

Kind regards, Aida
Internet Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I only rated this very good because when I checked in they were having a scrapbooking convention and I was told they had one room left but come to find out it was already occupied. So I went upstairs 3 times trying to open the door but someone was already in the room. But after the hour wait the front desk girl was nice enough to put me in a room even though it was reserved and she said she would take care of it & for the inconvenience she gave me the room half price and also gave me free breakfast and whatever I wanted in the shop. Now that's great service. The rooms were not too bad either. Bed was comfy & room was super clean. Will def stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews