We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Significant Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential. The breakfast provided to Hilton Diamond Members is very good The employees are polite, efficient and considerate on the guests needs. The rooms are adequate and consistant with other Garden Inns. However, if you expect to work over the internet at this hotel the provided speed and download capoability is SUBSTANDARD!! I learned that the hotel ISP provider deliberately limited the speed for the guests. It was significantly lower that any hotel in which I have ever stayed. The area around the holtel was also in major construction which resulted in difficult entry and exit. The amenities in the surrounding area were closeby and plentiful. They included a theater, mall, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romeo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business travels and are disappointed to hear you have regrets. I'm terribly sorry that the internet issues ruined your stay and I'm actively working with our internet service provider to rectify the problem. We hope that you will give us another chance for a great experience-including fast internet. If there is anything else I can assist you with, certainly let me know.

Kind regards,

Aida Graco
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
145 Park Avenue
Orange Park, Fl 32073
ph 904-458-1571
fax 904-458-1570
e-mail aida.graco@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great value when reserving from Internet. Great rooms. The only problem that occurred for us was that each day, the room key would deactivate and every time they fixed, they said it would not happen again, but it did. Great Stay, Book It if your going to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 715KenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for a night and it was excellent. Very, very clean and comfortable beds! The room was spacious and the staff were friendly. LOVE the warm cookies (the sweet aroma in the lobby too!) and free coffee/tea in the lobby!! Thank you Hilton for a pleasant stay! We shall return...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here with my son to play golf in the area for a quick weekend getaway. Happy overall with quality of room and service.Clean room, nice beds. Large room. Close to golf courses and restaurants. Free parking. Glad we chose this hotel over others in area. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galfromthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Our room was clean, the hotel and lobby had a welcoming and luxurious feel and the grounds were well maintained. The price was really reasonable and the staff was friendly. There were many choices of restraunts close by .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The quality is very consistent and the staff is very friendly. They had the nanager's reception on Tuesday filled with great foods and beverage.
Hilton Garden's hot free breakfast was gorgeous. I think it was better the other hotel with the same rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is just off I-295 at exit 10. Turn left at the red light and go to the second left turn. The entrance from Park is not well marked, but it's worth finding. The hotel is only about 4 years old , has a spacious lobby with plenty of seating and a dining area to the right. Breakfast is not free, but for $9.95 you can get an omelet or eggs cooked your way, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, grits, biscuits & gravy, cereal, yogurt, milk, juice, and coffee. That's a bargain! The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are nice. We had a king room which was very clean. All the staff we've encountered are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this to anyone coming to this area. I would come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanatotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fleming Island
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 145 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing