We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not disappointed!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am a repeat guest here and found it still living up to its claim of a good night's sleep. The staff is very accomodating nad helpful, and the complimentary breakfast very good. As another reviewer stated, the wireless internet connects somewhat intermittently, so bring your own "hot spot" or similar device. I also shold point out that the Applebee's restaurant next door has closed since my visit a year ago. There is an International House of Pancakes, though. This property is very quiet and will please if you don't mind driving a couple miles to eat. Corky Bell's Seafood has a location three miles south.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitalistroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the internet being slow. If we are a full house sometimes it can be a bit slow. I have been trying to work on this issue with the internet provider. We are sorry that Applebee's closed its doors in July 2013. We are hopeful that another restaurant will open in its place. There are many choices right down the block including, Mellow Mushroom, Hurricane Wings, Pita PIt, MoJo's Smokehouse BBQ and Brick Oven Pizza. Thats one thing we can say - there are plenty of eating establishments in Fleming Island. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    14
    15
    19
See reviews for
42
26
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahasse
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed for family reasons but it was a little far from events in Jacksonville. The hotel was neat and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful. The continental breakfast offered a variety from eggs to yogurt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you do not require a working wifi connection to work, this is a fine place to stay. It is clean, neat and offers complimentary breakfast. But please realize that the wifi connection here is so slow and unreliable that you will be unable to do any serious work requiring an internet connection. Of course, you can utilize the business room available on site, but if work requires the use of your own laptop, you will be hard-pressed to get things done via their wifi connection.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. We apologize you had issues with the wifi. We have high bandwidth here for all our customers and no other issues were reported during your stay. Perhaps there may have been an issue with your computer. Please be advised that not only do we have wifi throughtout the hotel, we have a business center with a new computer and we also have ethernet cables in all the rooms so you can connect wired. We have many corporate guests that stay with us all the time with no wifi issues either. Once again, I apologize for your wifi issues. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a clean, standard property and a very convenient location while visiting friends and family. We have stayed here since they opened due to location. Unfortunately we will never return due to the poor customer service received by Manager Susan Soltys and her staff. She is the rudest person I have ever met (and I have been in the travel industry for over 35 years) Hard to believe this person is in the hospitality business never mind manager of a hotel! Don't even think of asking her for anything whether it be an extra pillow, having your room changed, etc. She won't listen and can only reply back in a combative tone using unthinkable insults to the guest! That is if she admits talking with you! During our recent stay we returned to the hotel to find employees went into our room, packed up our belongings and held them behind the front desk until we returned because they needed our double queen bedded room. Needless to say we were horrified! We wanted the name of her boss and she replies she does not have a boss as she is the boss! Sadly, Susan is a very poor employee for Choice Hotels/Sleep Inn and Suites and she is training her staff to be like her. If you like poor service and verbal abuse then this Sleep in is for you but I highly recommend you do not support this hotel as long as this person is the "boss."
No one deserves this treatment even from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for writing. We apologize if your stay was not pleasant. As was stated to you and your family members numerous times, you never spoke to the General Manager until you checked out of the hotel and I was nothing but polite at theat time. The staff was also very accommodating and polite to you and several members of your family that kept calling the hotel and stopping by the hotel. The error was not part of the hotel but with the travel agent you booked with, who booked a different room type and the wrong check out dates. We were sold out of the room type you wanted that weekend so therefore, your agent must have booked another room type for you. We were however able to upon check in to put you in the room type you wantedsince we got a suddent cancellation but, with the understanding you could only be in their for two days unless a cancellation came in because we had another large group booked. On check out day, whne you were not in your room, we called and called to let you know you needed to check out of that room. It is hotel policy to pack the items if the guest room is needed. We gently packed your items with several witnesses and moved you to another room type. The GM and the staff of the hotel were very polite, accommodating and professional to you at all times. In the future, please contact a hotel directly to book your room. Unfortunately, when hotels are busy or sold out, it is sometimes hard to get the room type you want. We try very hard to accommodate all guest requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Shower only, no bath (I have a 2 year old, we need bath time).
Air conditioner sounds like an air plane. They probably need to be looked at.
No comforter, just slim blankets. It is December, Christmas, actually. It's cold. I asked for a different blanket, for a comforter, they said they were out. When i went down and spoke with the mnager, she said she had twenty and this was the last one. Then she said, these are Florida blankets, just turn your heater on. < I have lived in Florida for the past twenty years! This was outrageous to be treated like this!
Can hear the neighbors phone conversations and them talking, laughing, etc through the walls on both sides. Can also hear people walk up and down aisle, and the maid service at 8am on Christmas morning (I had the Do Not Disturb thong on my door, but they didn't pay any attention to it).
Pillows are tiny little itty bitty things.

The assistant manager argued with me for a good five minutes while I was explaining all this to her. She kept saying they have awards so I'm lying. If you like low standards, then stay here, but if you actually like to enjoy where you vacation from, then make sure you do not stay at this lousy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristiiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us during our sold out holiday week. The hotel has king rooms with both walk in showers and tubs. You were not specific in your reservation so you were assigned a walk in shower room. The rooms are all equipped with blankets and comforters and window heater, and unfortunatey all the spare blankets were taken as we were sold out. Housekeeping starts cleaning rooms at 9 am not 8 am and had 90 rooms to clean in order to spend time with their families on Christmas Day. They do not enter DND rooms. The pillows are standard for Choice Hotels and many guests purchase them from us. There are spare pillows in housekeeping that you could have requested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had the opportunity to attend a lovely wedding in October on Fleming Island. The family and friends of the bride and groom stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites, Orange Park, Fl. I would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are in need of a place to stay in this area.
The people at the desk were pleasant, efficient, and very helpful with any of our requests. A breakfast was includes with our very reasonable rate. We were greeted each morning by a very nice lady who ran the busy breakfast room. She would check to see if we wanted waffles and get them cooking. Along with yummy fresh waffles there was a selection of breakfast items, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), cereal, milk, juice, etc.
Our room was pleasant, clean and comfortable.
Special thanks to Chris and Frank at the desk and Christine in the breakfast room.
Should I need a hotel in the Orange Park area in the future I would not hesitate to book a room at the Sleep Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed on an upper floor in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your enjoyable experience with us. We try to make each guest feel like they are home. I am so happy Chris, Frank and Christine were able to provide you with excellent customer service. I will be sure to relay your kind words to them. We hope you will be able to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this hotel. The room was clean but the customer service left a lot to be desired. For example, I noted during breakfast that a controversial political morning show was playing on the tv. I was surprised and so asked the general manager if that was policy or just that day. She answered that it was her policy and that was the channel that the guests wanted. I said that it was not my choice and that I wanted to leave a comment suggesting a more neutral channel. She said that the channel was neutral, that she would not change it and would not give me any other contact above her. I thought she was rude and unprofessional and so checked out of the hotel early because I was uncomfortable with the treatment I received. I will notify the owners and the corporation as I do not think she reflects a good image for the company and has likely insulted other guests as well.

Room Tip: Needs new management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for you kind words regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. Please note that a national poll was done and 79% of the population wants to watch FOX News not CNN. After having CNN on for 5 years and getting too many guests complaints, we decided to change it to FOX last year. As it was explained to you, it the majority of the guests that decides the news station, not the GM. You were not told it was the GM policy. Guests are more than welcome to take their breakfast to their rooms. We try our best to please every guest, and apologize you were not happy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
6.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing