We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get Away”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the king suite and had a wonderful weekend. From the easy check-in with Christine to the bright and clean surroundings - it was fantastic. Definitely will be back. The room was so convenient to everything, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad we were able to make your stay pleasurable. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was very clean and in a good location. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. Check in was a breeze and they front desk was great about my floor request. I would definitely stay at another Sleep Inn with confidence.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixonsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Florida from Texas for a short 4 day stay to see family. I had called in advance for reservation and let them know we would be there in 15 hours. The counter person, Christopher, was extremely professional on the phone and was right to business. I was thankful it was a real person, and they spoke English. Upon my arrival, Christopher wasnt there, but a very professional and well groomed gentleman, Nikko, met us upon arrival. Not only did he get us checked in quickly, he advised my wife and I about different area businesses for shopping and Dinner. I was very impressed by the professionalism, then came the room. WOW. Incredibly clean and well maintained. The suite we stayed in was very spacious with a good view of the area. I was also able to keep an eye on my vehicle down below.
On the first morning, I think we met the rest of the staff.. They were all very delightful! Susan, the manager, was very upbeat and business like, good to see she was on her game. I met a woman named Rini who was in charge of something, she was great to talk with and very professional as well. We had the pleasure of meeting the maid service who did an outstanding job each day. there was a woman, Darci, who controlled the maid service and you can tell she she made sure the job was 100%. All in All, our stay was AWESOME!!! I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone traveling through short stay or long. They will not / Did not disappoint. We will definitely stay there in the future!. Thank you too the staff mentioned above for the great stay. Keep up the good work!!!

Michael and Carol S.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was very clean and professional in appearance and maintenance. I stood in the suite...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for the kind words about several members of our staff, inlcuding myself and your experience at our hotel. We were happy that you and your wife had such an enjoyable stay. The staff at the Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites works hard to make sure the hotel is immaculate, professional and friendly...and it seems we were on target. We have received dozens of awards from Choice Hotels, the management company, northeast Florida and the community over the years, but it always touches us when it comes from the guest. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the good things about Sleep Inn is that you know what to expect. Rooms are clean, location is in a nice area, safe and convenient. Lots of food and gas around, Walmart is across the street (easily walkable). Rooms were clean and staff was good. Breakfast was what you would expect with waffles, muffins, etc. IHOP and Applebees are in the same parking lot as hotel. The best part is that it is close to Whitey's Fish Camp, a local place for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face the woods and a drainage pond. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waxrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for being so descriptive. We do sit in a great location, convenient to lots of restaurants and stores. Guests love that we are in such a quiet location as well - away from the interstate traffic. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel on our last 2 visits to Middleburg, FL...clean and comfy. Staff helpful and cordial. Located close to restaurants and shopping so very convenient to most everything. Beach was an easy drive, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your compliment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to se you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall the actual hotel itself is nice on average as we stayed there for 1 night recently however after confirming a verbal cancellation from an extra night we booked and not writing down the confirmation number it cost us $77 billed to our credit card. The General Manager was not interested in making it right nor would she even take the time to speak with us regarding this matter. She even sent messages through the hotel clerk instead of addressing them herself when we went in person to speak with her.

It is the only business where we've had a problem and the manager not be professional enough to at least consider making a fair resolution. Extremely disappointed that we are unable to continue supporting this particular local business.

It is the only hotel in the area of Fleming Island for now but hotels on Wells Rd. in Orange Park aren't too far and they are close to the mall.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cntheworld1tripatatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Regarding this situation...the day in mention I had laryngitis from having bronchitis and could not speak, but you refused to listen to Choice Hotels, the Front Office Manager, the Guest Services Agent (several - as you came back to the property several times) repeatedly and myself. You reserved three rooms - you cancelled one and stayed in one and never utilized the other room, nor cancelled it, therefore, it is the policy of Choice Hotels as well as many other brands to charge a "no show" charge. When a guest does not cancel the room, the hotel cannot sell the room, therefore it is a lose of revenue. As you know, we cancelled the room that you asked to be cancelled without any problems. Unfortunately, you did not cancel the third room. We explained this to you in detail and so did Choice Hotels. In the future, cancel all the rooms you do not anticipate using and get the cancellation number of each room cancelled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have been a choice rewards member for years and have elite diamond status so you could say that I have stayed at allot of sleep inn's, this one is is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful . The property and rooms were very clean. It's not in the middle of the tourist area so the price is right. Not far from St. Augustine and there are plenty of places close by to eat and shop at.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnRocks, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you experienced a pleasant stay with us, and we hope to see you the future. We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels and your Elite Diamond status. Once again, thank you and happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
6.7 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range: $123 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing