We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food”

Thai Garden Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 217 Restaurants in Orange Park
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This restaurant was rated very high among restaurants in Orange Park, FL. It is located in an area with a pub and a gaming business. Typical for Thai restaurants you have to enter to get the true feeling for the place - this one is no different. It is very clean, quiet, and service was immediate. Our server was a young American male who knew the menu well. I had the crispy duck and my husband had the Tom Yum with chicken = both were excellent and very large in portion. We ate the Thai Salad for an appetizer (it was very large and fresh). The prices were average. The only thing they could have done to make it a better experience would have been to play Thai music in the background - there was no music and this made talking a bit uncomfortable because everyone could hear everyone else. This is the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwbts124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant. The thai food is unbeatable, the service great and the prices acceptable. I will return often as possible. Congratulations to yours. I recommend the duck and shrimp specialities..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two For Thai”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have dined @ Thai Garden several times, and have been extremely pleased with our overall experience. The food is wonderful, atmosphere is pleasant, and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 321LindaS321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My second trip to Thai Garden in January 2013 and I must say the food is amazing. I have tried the Thai Pad and one of their salads. We also tried the calamari appetizer and the crab rangoons, both of which were good. Their appetizers are around $7 each and the entrees around $12 depending. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food is delivered quickly. Their dining room has white tablecloths and parking has not been a problem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A most excellent Thai dining experience.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wann the owner is usually on hand and does an great job of making each guest feel special. The food is second to none and has never disappointed us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonRKimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing