We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Club Continental Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Orange Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is so nice, I wasn't sure what to expect upon arrival it was so quaint but I was quickly blown away by my room. It was BIG, 3 rooms, you enter in to a living space with a full couch and tv, leading in to a kitchenette and then to the bedroom which had a king bed and a twin bed. The bathroom was large with a standing shower and a jacuzzi tub! There's a porch with great views of the moon/sunrise on the river. I will be returning hopefully many more times!

Room Tip: Stayed in River Suite 104. Ask for a river suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Attended a wedding at the Club Continental--couldn't imagine a prettier location for an outdoor ceremony. Beautiful view and lovely setting overlooking the river. Cool under the trees and great breeze. Reception was indoors in the main building, prefectly suited for a small wedding celebration. Fabulous photo shots in front of the building around the fountain and on the footbridge. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hosted our daughters small (120 guest) wedding here Feb 16th! The staff is awesome and saw to every need for the wedding party and guests! The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious. We had rooms in the main club for the bridal party and in the River Front suites for family. The views were priceless and the guests loved the jacuzzi tubs, soaking tubs, and balconies. The members pub next to the suites was perfect for sitting on the dock or by the fireplace inside and relaxing. The grounds are picture perfect with huge oaks and magnolia's as well as many garden spots for peace and quiet. You are right in town with everything you can want for your guests to go see and do yet totally in quiet, old world Florida paradise at the club grounds. It doesn't get any better than this. Their staff and coordinators are highly proficient with weddings and handle everything so you get to enjoy the wedding! My daughter and new son in law described their wedding as "Better than Perfect! and their "Fairy Tale Perfection!" As a mom, it doesn't get better than to hear that!

Room Tip: Tou can't go wrong with the River Front Suites with the HUGE jacuzzi tubs and balcony's righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fl0ridaL0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just back from another special visit with the folks at Club Continental. After a grueling day of flight delays I got in after 11:00 pm with Harry waiting patiently for me. thank you so much! I travel all the time and always stay in the beautiful place. Sunrise out of the Riversuite rooms is exquisite.

Room Tip: Second floor feels like you are right in the river itself. Just sooo special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in a large room with a king size bed, sitting room, fireplace and a large bathroom with a large tub. Plenty of room to relax. The staff was friendly and breakfast was beyond our expectations. Bring your camera, the grounds are spectacular. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a great stay at Club Continental in Orange Park, FL. The property is situated on several acres of the St. Johns River and the grounds are just beautiful. It peaceful, beautiful, quiet and the service was great. Highly recommended. Great for a couples getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxflpjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at night is tricky, as GPS hasnt truly found its location. We arrived at the front door amidst a wedding reception, which was fine, but did not set the tone for the era in which this mansion was built. Harry the inn keeper had a delightful personality, and showed us around the property despite the loud event. Our room was the mediterranean suite, which was dated, but had creaky wonderful floors, original full opening windows and a great view of the river, especially at sunrise. The bed was comfythe and linens were very nice, but be prepared for a flower pot shower. The River House Pub on site is a gathering spot for locals affixed to their barstools. Very colorful crowd. The pub is rough around the edges (was scared to use the restroom). The property's landscape is the best part if you can overlook the adjacent condos and parking. What a fabulous place this must have been in its heyday. Worth staying in for the nostalgia, if you can get a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park
8.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Continental Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Continental Suites

Address: 2143 Astor St, Orange Park, FL 32073-5624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Orange Park
Price Range: $125 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Club Continental Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Continental is more that just a bed and breakfast. Our fifteen River Suites all have private riverfront balconies and each room offers dynamic views. Completed in 1993, these accommodations offer a one-of-kind overnight experience. The seven individually decorated rooms in our mansion feature a romantic old world ambiance. Of course, each overnight stay also includes a complimentary Continental Breakfast. The on site River House Pub gives an added dimension with lively entertainment, spirits, and good cheer, in a relaxed and casual environment, while our elegant riverfront dining room pleases both the palette and the eye. A midst manicured gardens, majestic oaks and aromatic magnolias our dedicated staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Club Continental Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Continental Hotel Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing