We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stay Suites of America
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Fayetteville, NC
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We called the front desk and the staff person immediately came up to our room and moved us. All in a few minutes plus he was most pleasant while doing this. When our travels take us through this area again, you will have us as guests!!!

  • Liked — Awesome service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guest1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    9
    10
    20
See reviews for
25
12
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2008

I had family from out of town visiting us and we referred them to the Suburban in Orange Park. The staff was very helpful and gave our family members information of attractions in the area that we could visit.

Every time we came to the lobby we were always greeted with a smile.

I will continue to refer my family to this hotel.

Thanks for making us feel at home.

  • Liked — Neat and clean rooms, along with friendly front desk agents
  • Disliked — Florida bugs
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphs,TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2008

We rented three rooms. They were not ready when we arrived. They were infested with roaches and spiders. The tub in two rooms were dirty. The walls and carpet was dirty. In one room the refrigerator dd not work and the room had a foul odor on the day of our arrival. The problem could not be corrected untl the next day. We had to buy face towels, bleach and roach spray.An incident occured that will prevent my family from ever gong back to Florida. We spent over $5000 for a nightmare.The staff refused to refund our money we had to call choicehotels in order to be allowed to go to another hotel. I filed a complaint at Myflorida ( DBPR).

  • Liked — Locaton
  • Disliked — ustomer Service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamsMemphs_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orange Park hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

I stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay South for ten nights.
The room has a college dorm feel. The bathroom could be right of the 1950s.

The shower is a plastic tub insert with a sub par light fixture and small mirror. There is a small sink with nowhere to put any toiletry items except what you can fit next to the faucet and on a small 4 x 15 shelf below the mirror. This would drive my wife crazy and would not make her too happy getting ready in the morning!

Your hairdryer will need to be placed on the floor along with several other items you may have. The lighting fixtures on the ceiling in the main area seem old, cheap and outdated. The air conditioner in my unit was quiet.

Cheers:

Low cost room, free wireless Internet, so called “full kitchen”. It is conveniently located next to many restaurants including fast food.

There is a shopping mall less than a mile away. There is a Chili's restaurant within a 10th of a mile walking distance so you could have a few drinks and not have to worry about driving. Fast food restaurants nearby include, Chick-fil-A, Arbys, Burger King. There is also a Food Lion next door to the hotel and a Target nearby.

Other closes by restaurants include Outback Steakhouse and Smokey Bones barbecue. There is also a Starbucks close by.

The closet is a decent size with its own door and full-size hangers. You can sit at the table and watch television and eat or work.

Jeers:

The television is a 20 inch. There is a mini fridge not a full-size refrigerator. The mattress is a foam pad. There is no padding underneath the carpet.

There is no Kleenex, no hairdryer, and no bathroom counter space to speak of. The curtains will not completely keep the room dark at night. The one table is a small circular table, which does not work well as a work area, but I made the best of it. Housekeeping is done once a week.

No RCA jacks on the television for iPod connectivity. The support staff in the morning seems a little boisterous and noisy at times as they cleaned and maintained the hotel.

Bottom line:

If price is your main concern this hotel will meet your requirements. Of course, with the low rates, this might attract certain individuals who might not act “politically correct”. The first morning, I saw a broken beer bottle outside of a room on my way to the ice machine. And many of the guests may not be considerate to others. There are many other hotels close by and may be worth the extra $30-$40 per day. But my stay here saved the company $700 over the 10 nights due to a great corporate rate.

Next time, I probably will not be so concerned about saving the company money and spend up to my per diem rate.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Bathroom, small table
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanman_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2005

We ended up here because Jacksonville was booked up....and this was the only reasonably priced place with two beds.

Hotel was definitely low budget but clean - no complaints there.

However when I went to check in (late) it was a bit disconcerting to find that it was done through a glass window like a bank teller.

Later on, I realized exactly why the glass - the parking lot was frightening/scary with a lot of "characters" hanging out in it very late into the night/early into the morning. The noise made it a bit tough to sleep.

It is a low budget, extended stay hotel, after all - I wouldn't choose it for a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morrieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.0 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Orange Park
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Suites of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Suites of America

Property: Stay Suites of America
Address: 1656 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2318 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Suites of America 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Stay Suites of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay South Hotel Orange Park
Extended Stay Orange Park
Orange Park Extended Stay
South Suburban Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing