We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville(Orange Park)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
179
86
60
41
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
86
60
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrecommend this hotelroom was cleannaval basenice breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastwafflesnas jacksonvillestay there againminute drivec unitthe entire staffgreat place to staynaval air stationeasy accessenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 387 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

When we got in the room, we unpacked our suitcases and settled down on the bed. Then we noticed a Roach by the sink and killed it. Then another, and another. .. We killed 5 roaches within 5 minutes and then called the front desk and asked for a new room. We went into the room, turned the light on and saw a Roach run away. My husband and I left the room and the hotel immediately. Front desk was not understanding at all, didn't say sorry, just told us to call Orbitz to get our refund. We will never go back, the hotel definitely has a Roach infestation problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write out your comments. We are very sorry for your experience, and have addressed the situation thoroughly, including how you felt you were treated. That is not acceptable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Was there on Nov. 21 and 22, 2013. It is actually a good hotel and the breakfast and downstairs lobby for gathering is more than appropriate. Rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, while sitting in a cushioned chair, that was somewhat stained and it was a surprise that it was even in the room, my husband caught something from the corner of his eye quickly moving up his shirt. Once captured and squished, we determined it was a bedbug by crosschecking with a variety of images on the web. We promptly brought it to the desk (it was about midnight). The clerk confirmed this is what it was (they are required to view videos with regard to infestations). She immediately changed us out of the room and indicated that the exterminators would be called in the next day. As we were vacating, we found another bedbug, this was on the floor under that same awful cushioned chair. I actually dont have anything bad to say about the hotel, in a nutshell it was quite good. And the creatures may have found its way there from prior travelers. Just a warning to be sure to examine your surroundings as this is possible anywhere. Best to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maritza j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks for your thoughtful comments! We take these things very seriously, and have them dealt with professionally ASAP. We hope to see you again! -Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

To my surprise, I got this a business suite with a huge King size bed in Orange Park, Jacksonville. It is very comfortable indeed. Room is clean and staff members are polite and caring. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It was our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night there and the desk clerks were out going and made us feel at home. The first desk clerk made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Every time we walked by the desk she checked with us to make sure we didn't need anything. The maids were so helpful to make sure we didn't need anything. The desk clerk when we checked out was very polite and the manager told us that that was his first day. We are going back to Florida in December and I will stay at this hotel our stay.

Room Tip: The best night we had.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Wow! As the manager of the front desk clerks I am thrilled that they are providing the kind of service I expect! I have also passed your comments on to the Housekeeping Manager, and she is also grateful that you took the time to share your experience about the housekeepers.

See you in December!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Best Western has a great location. The prices are very reasonable and even more reasonable if you use your AAA discount. The outside is very well manicured and the inside is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. THere is a refrigerator, microwave and a coffee pot with coffee packets in the room. Air conditioner works great as well as the shower. : ) A full breakfast is offered in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern-Doug, Front Office Manager at Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! I hope you come back soon... Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews