We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a very nice, clean and modern hotel. Rooms are nice and big, with plenty of room to stretch out. Big comfy bed and soft pillows. There is a full breakfast, complete with a gal that will cook your eggs to order, but it costs $7.95. It appears it is mostly for the business class, but my husband and I enjoyed our stay. Close to the expressway, easy to get around with lots of shopping nearby. The staff was OK, not as friendly as they could be. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valleylass03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
26
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On business in Jacksonville, I decided to try something different and stayed here. My check in was very quick and easy. I was up to my room in just minutes.

The room was nice and spacious with two queens, a computer desk, bureau, armoire type closet, and a chair. The fridge is stored in a cubby near the bathroom (took me a moment to find it!). I found the bathroom to be clean and the water pressure was just right. I love the Marriott shower heads too.

My first night was spent tossing and turning on the exceptionally hard mattress. I was really surprised. My first night in most hotels is my best night and this disappointed me. My next two nights, I tried the other bed in the room and it felt slightly better. My second night was spent listening to slamming doors on my floor. Though I heard no voices. Just the doors.

I was surprised by the breakfast cost. I was an extremely tight budget on this trip and stayed where I thought complimentary breakfast was provided. My mistake. Courtyard does not provide a free breakfast. It was $7.95 for the hot line. Not a bad price, but still caught me off guard.

Internet in the room was wireless and worked fine. I had no issues with any of my devices. I was provided a Verizon Air Card for my work computer and I had almost no signal in the room with that air card. That really surprised me. My AT&T cell phone had plenty of signal.

Nice place. Good location. Hard beds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orionreplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Really nothing outstanding at this Marriott as far as the actual rooms here go - well kept and average in size. However, the location is superb right off I- 275 with a large selection of restaurants nearby!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here two nights ago (Saturday night), and seem to have had a very different experience from many others who've left reviews.

The entry level of this hotel has reception, bar, and business center all in one open area. When we arrived about 8:00 PM, there was a football game on the bar TV with the volume absolutely blaring, one guy drinking beer at the bar, and another drinking beer at the computer center. Why so loud for two people? Stun volume. The receptionist actually had to talk over it.

Got to our room, and neither key worked. Back downstairs to get properly programmed keys.

During the night, the mini-refrigerator was so loud that I had to pull it from its cubby and unplug it.

The next morning, I noticed several hairs on the floor next to the tub. Neither of us had showered yet. Lack of thorough vacuuming, at the least.

I went downstairs to the business center around 7:30 AM to check email, and there was an empty beer bottle and bar-snack container from the night before next to the computer.

Given the general disarray of the operation, we decided to skip breakfast here.

When we left at 9:30, the beer bottle and snack dish were still there next to the computer. At what time do people responsible for this place clean up after last night's bar patrons?

When we checked out, the desk guy didn't ask how our stay was.

The answer would have been: Part Marriott Courtyard, part careless frat house. I will not stay here again. I notice the manager loves to leave comments on reviews. Please don't bother in this case.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel -- suggest you stay in Jacksonville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank originalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the problems you experienced while staying with us recently. As you mentioned, your review varies from most left in regards to our hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff and will use this situation as learning experience for the staff. I hope that this one experience does not negatively impact your future decision if returning to the area or choosing Courtyard by Marriott. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have always stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while visiting Orange Park but they were booked for the weekend we planned to go. I checked Trip Advisor and Courtyard was number 1 on the list. I called and they had availability so we decided to give it a try. We were so pleased that we plan to return to the Courtyard for all our future visits. The rooms were so modern! We had all the amenities and it was so clean my husband thought it had just opened. The only complaint we had was that the bed is very firm and we are used to a pillowtop cushion. The staff was professional and courteous. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. As it was November, we did not use the pool but it was clean also. Great tip Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamzdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

While we had an issue with check in that could have put a damper on things, it was taken care of, although it shouldn't have been an issue to begin with. We were greeted with friendly housekeeping, a beautiful room and decor, and staying in a room with four children wasn't an issue with space in our room. When we had an issue with the room, maintenance responded faster than I expected. We did have to get breakfast elsewhere because of cost but we made it work. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Love staying at this hotel. Very clean, looks modern and spacious rooms. Need some help at front desk. Not too friendly. Breakfast should be included with your reservation. Restaurants are not really close to the hotel.

Room Tip: The king size room is very nice. It has a sofa bed that fit two people. Lots of room. Flat screen TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxco051508, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard- Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL. We strive to provide our guests with the service and accomodations Marriott Courtyard guests expect and deserve. I am happy to see that your stay here was pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future, should your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 610 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073-2926
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 5 floors, 115 rooms * 4 meeting rooms; 4,530 sq. ft. of total meeting space * Located off I-295 and minutes to NAS JAX, Orange Park Medical Center and world-class golf * affordable and healthy breakfast served every morning * Free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel * Non-smoking and ADA accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing