We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and friendly waitstaff”
Review of Gram's Kitchen

Gram's Kitchen
Ranked #42 of 84 Restaurants in Orange City
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and friendly waitstaff”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Large portions and food was good. I do have to say that the floor needs a really good mopping, but that was my only complaint.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank uncg_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    10
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where the Locals Dine”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We really liked the murals painted on the walls and the food was good and very affordable!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cosimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
“Happy Customer”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The food is homemade and tasty. The service and atmosphere is friendly in Orange City. They put in a TV for news and free WI FI. Me and my family enjoy going there to eat. When we leave we are full and it didn't cost us an arm and a leg.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty1963_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad food”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I had an egg and sausage sandwich, it was old, rancid got real sick.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickeljukebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
1 review
“Gross”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

My wife had liver & onions with mashed potatoes, I had fried pollock, the special. The liver was bloody, the gravy cool & lumpy, the mashed like paste. My fish was oily, breaded like cement, and cooked way too long. It was like oily leather, only cruncy. The food was just glopped on the plate like a bad mess hall.The place was grossly crummy, the tables basically bare wood. The service was fine, the waitress nice. I left a 20% tip for the waitress, but the cook needs to be fired.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkarle1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gram's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Gram's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing