We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous”

Mi Tierra Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 84 Restaurants in Orange City
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

we always enjoy ourselves when we go to mi terra. the staff is friendly & attentive & will go out of their way to ensure that you have a good time. the food is plentiful & tasty & very authentic

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

After a canoe trip 17 of us went to eat lunch without prior notice. They seated us immediately, took our drink order, and appetizers. We told the waiter that most of us were on separate checks, no problem. The food order came almost at the same time with additional help from the staff. We asked the waiter to take a few pictures, he promptly came out with Mexican hats and more followed. He took several pictures. Great friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Rip off drink specials”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I am an experienced Mexican restaurant patron and love discovering new 'gems'. Unfortunately, this was more like a lump of coal in the Christmas stocking. Food was average, decor somewhat above average but the drinks - a 2 for 1 special on maragitas - was $10.50! The menu conveniently does not list drink prices.....buyer beware, or better still - go across the street to La Hacienda!

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food at a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is so authentic! The portions are large! Service is timely and pleasant. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone living in the DeBary, Orange City, Deltona area. We've taken out of town guests here and they've loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I will come back to orange city just to eat here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Holy guacamole!!! One of the best authentic Mexican restaurants I've eaten at! I ate the traditional Mexican tacos....wow! I am not a fan of corn tortillas, but I had to try this. I wanted authentic and I got it. The margarita was delicious too!!! And the service....impeccable. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacksMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Tierra Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Tierra Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing