We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for price/location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orange City/Deland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 266 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We loved our room and extended our stay for a second night. The staff was very friendly and highly competent. Our room was spacious and the bed was like we are used to in much higher-priced hotels. Very comfortable! Everything was great. We enjoyed nearby Blue Springs State Park, a couple of excellent restaurants and bike trails in the area. We will return next year and stay longer.

Room Tip: Our room was a king-sized bed, non-smoking (121). Excellent!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

On behalf of myself and my staff, I want to express our heartfelt thanks and appreciation for such a glowing review! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to visit nearby Blue Springs State Park. It is really lovely there. And the 'Spring-to-Spring' bike trails are wonderful! It gratifies me so to hear just how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again next year. Please do not hesitate to call if there is anything you can suggest to make your next stay even more enjoyable. It would be our pleasure, to be sure. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your experience. You cannot know how much it has means to receive such high praise. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Bates motel. A complete pit. Smelly, moldy, totally gross. Walked into one room, no a/c or heat. 2nd room not made up. 3rd room key didn't work. 4th room had a broken window on the street level. We left and checked into a Holiday Inn nearby, it was the Taj Mahal compared to this wreckage. I would be remiss if I didn't say that the manager fell over himself to be nice and accommodating to us, even after we made the decision to run away.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy33498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the combination of errors that compelled you to rechristen our property the 'Bates Motel'. Ouch! In doing so you have more than amply repaid us for the upset you experienced. While I would not, in any way, ask for you to excuse the above-mentioned fails, I can, at least, offer some explanation for the chain of events that occurred leading up to your decision to leave. On speaking with the agent you dealt with, he told me that he had reconfirmed your request for a smoking room at the time you were checking in. He had also, at your request, recommended Angelina's, an excellent local restaurant for dinner, and even gave you a corkscrew to open the bottle you'd brought with you. It seemed, at least, that things did get off to a good start. But upon entering the room you were assigned, you found your smoking room to smell of lingering smoke from the previous guest. To further complicate matters, he explained, you were unable to turn the a/c unit on. In an effort to quickly rectify the situation, he accompanied you to the second room. In his rush he neglected to notice that although this room was designated vacant on our vacant rooms list, it was also still dirty having been an early c/o that evening. He regrets the oversight and certainly understood your upset the minute he opened the door for you. At that point, he explained, he left and returned with keys for the room next door realizing later that, by being in a hurry to get back to you, he had never programmed the keys which explains, of course, why they did not work! I know it gets worse. At this point, he walked you down to the final room, which he opened for you. This fourth room was clean, ready, and initially seemed to be satisfactory to you. Unfortunately, a few minutes later you returned to the office having discovered an approximately 3-4 inch crack in the upper right-hand corner of the plate glass window. You were quite understandably ready to flee at this point and you were immediately given a full refund with our sincerest apologies. Within minutes after you left, the a/c unit in the first room was re-set and fully functioning. I can assure you that we are taking your critique as seriously as you intended. Your kind words did mean so much to my front desk agent. He thanks you and has, furthermore, he has vowed that in the future to focus less on speed and more on detail when handling any problems that may occur. This in order to ensure they are not needlessly compounded. Our room attendants have been instructed to spend the few minutes extra needed clean and air our smoking rooms better. Needless to say, we are so terribly disappointed that the extreme 'No, No, No!!! warnings you wrote could not have been the enthusiastic 'Yes, Yes, Yes!!!' they might have been. I am glad that you were able to at least find a more suitable alternate in which to finally get to enjoy a glass of wine or two. Again, I am sorry that it couldn't have been here with us. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
93 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#4 of 5 in Orange City
30 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange City/Deland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Address: 2501 N Volusia Ave, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763-2841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing