We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was large; the room was very modern and newly renovated it seemed; the room was spotless; the bed was very comfortable; the fridge and microwave worked just fine. We loved it and will be back for sure! The breakfast could be a bit better, with better coffee. That is our onlyh "complaint".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    75
    41
    20
    31
See reviews for
95
46
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRUNSWICK
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A good place to stay for short visits - very comfortale beds, clean linen, clean rooms, heat worked wonderfully in the very cold temperatures. Our only complaint would be the slow drains which seem to be an ongoing problem since we've been stayig there regularly for the past 2 years on our frequent trips to visit an elderly family member. Overall quality accomodations for a good price. Management and staff are great!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEARWATER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

friendly staff, room decor was good but rugs not very clean. quiet, I liked that the towels very decent size. all in all a good place to stay for a few nights. We will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I have been here for 2 weeks now. I have stayed in budget motels all over the country and this is by far among the best. The rooms are clean and the service in good. Whenever I'm in the area, this is where you'll find me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRicG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARGO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not wanting to stay in a motel in Daytona, FL. during Biketoberfest 2012, I chose this Days Inn in Orange City, FL... I did not mind paying the asking rate for my few hours stay. Felt secure for me, wife, motorcycle and the entire room was comfortable like I requested. Felt so relaxed in the morning, my wife and I met another couple and rode back to Tampa together after a nice breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Turned out to be a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel was NOT our choice (had other family that picked it and we wanted to see them). The kids room had to be switched because not only was their non-smoking room smokey but it also had the actually tobacco in spots on the furniture and floor. Our room just smelled musty. The "free breakfast" was worth exactly that...stale cereal and not much else...we ate out!

Too many other choices in the area to stay here!

Room Tip: For a good room, pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orange City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
1.2 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange City/Deland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Property: Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Address: 2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing