We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Family Fun Town

Family Fun Town
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Orange City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
DeBary, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Fun !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I take my Grand Kids here often, the cars, batting cages, arcade, and mini golf are top notch.
I would like to see the par on Mini Golf raised from 45 To 47 or 48, I play the mini golf often and know its hard to get par.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 494GaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Genuine Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The mini-golf course is the most challenging such for many miles around...possibly in all of Florida. Many are 30, 40, and more feet from tee to hole, some CANNOT be aced, and several are "blind." There is great variety for the kids, too...batting cage, go-karts, arcade,etc. Snacks, and special "package deals" make it worth the visit. As a retired senior National Champion at MG,
I can vouch for the MG, especially. (Par is 45 and could be higher.)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun night of mini golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to play mini golf there, the course was nicely managed, very clean and lots of fun. The people who worked there were helpful and we had a great time. The price was reasonable and there is a senior discount for those over 55. There is a go cart track outside and several games inside. We were there with 3 adults and a teenage girl and she had a blast. Would definitely bring friends here again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mydogTasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go Carts, Batting cages and games!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to use the batting cages since my daughter was starting soft ball. She loved it and you the young men were very helpful showing us how to adjust the setting etc. The go cart track is fun and the kids had fun with the games inside. Check out their web site as they told us about their special on Thursday's which is $9 for a wrist band and you can do everything as much as you like! The place is clean and the folks there are always nice. We'll be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fun Mini-Golf and Go Karts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My boyfriend, my boyfriend's cousin, and I went there 3 weeks ago to take his cousin out before she went back to Michigan. At first, we just did there mini-golf course. Some holes have two different holes that you can try for - an easy one and a hard one. There are large plastic animals around it to make it fun. There are some water features, a waterfall, and some rocks to putt under. It was a lot of fun. They do have fans and misting fans around the course going if you go on a hot day like we did. After we finished, we decided to do the Go Karts. At first I was weary about it because it seemed expensive for only a couple minutes but it seems longer once you are out there. The one worker inside wasn't very nice but the worker outside that helped us with the go karts was very nice. He helped me to adjust my seat because I am short. The Go Karts were a lot of fun and I was really competitive at it. They have a lot of different things that you can do - throw foam balls, batting cages, mini golf, go karts, arcade, etc. They have a small food stand. I would recommend it to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginas418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Fun Town also viewed

 

Been to Family Fun Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing