We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, KS
12
Reviewed December 7, 2005

"I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental-plus breakfast was one of the best I've ever encountered. I can't think of a negative thing to say about this place. The only thing I would warn about is the mattresses are extremely soft, which I found very comfortable, but if you like a firmer mattress then these would maybe not be right for you. Overall this place gets an A+ in my book."

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2005

I stayed with my family at the County Inn and Suites for four nights while attending a family wedding. The trouble started when we saw our one room "suite" which was nothing more than a slightly larger than normal room with a folding partition between the couch and king bed

The second issue dealt was accessing the free high speed internet. There was no notice in the room about internet access, not even in the hotel directory. After two calls to the not very helpful front desk, we found the hidden, unlabeled ethernet port, a third revealed that not only was there no ethernet cable in the room, there were also none available in the hotel. They claimed to have many to loan, but all were taken (however the hotel could not have been more than 25% full based on the empty parking lot). Since I no longer carry a cable in this age of wireless, I had to buy one since I had to stay in touch with my office.

Third was the bed. I have seen a variety of mattresses, but have never seen one so soft. In order to keep from being swallowed in, I had to sleep on the very edge of the bed.

I could go on with smaller issues. All in all, I expect much better for the price (about $100 a night for the "suite") in a very saturated market (the greater Orlando area). I will not stay here again or would recommend it for anyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2005

We have stayed at this property several times and it is very clean, friendly and a good breakfast. Very convenient to north Orlando (Lake Mary) and Deland/Daytona, Fl. Many restaurants, hospital and some shopping nearby and walking distance.

3  Thank maryann60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
111
Reviewed April 23, 2003

Over the Easter weekend I had the occasion to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Deltona, Fl as my home was invaded by family. As a priority club member, check in was easy, however that was the only bright spot during my two night stay. The smoking room I requested in the less than a year old hotel, smelled like there was a continuous smoke machine going for the past two years running! Being a smoker and traveling a great deal for business, I have never encountered a room with such a horrible odor that I could not smoke for fear of becoming ill. I left the room and went to the nearby Walmart for a can of ordor eliminator. That done I turned up the air unit which had 2 working settings...low cool and off! I ventured down to the lobby to the font desk to find the clerk nodding off in a chair by the entrance. Totally disgusted I returned to my room and went to bed. The next day was spent away from the premises until bedtime in the evening where I was embraced by a hot/cold/hot/cold shower. Sunday I left the premises at 6 AM for a sunrise service only to meet another person asleep by the front entrance. Upon my return to the hotel at approx. 12:30 I was greeted with a deactivated access card to my room. REMEMBER...I AM A PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER WITH AN EXTENDED (2:00) CHECKOUT!!! A trip back down to the front desk puts me face to face with a young lady who seems upset that she has to be at work and annoyed that she has to reactivate my card therefore am I planning to stay another night because after all...who am I to make her do this extra minute of work??? The fact of the matter was that because family had extended their stay I was planning to extend mine dispite the unfavorable things I had already encountered, however the attitude of this individual allowed me to make a quick decision to vacate and go to one of the other two hotels in the area. I retreived my luggage, paid my bill and departed quietly. To my surprise two days later, I have learned that the unhappy clerk gave me a good bye present. She but threw in an extra night after the fact. Trying to get the charge reversed with the manager and my bank has been a nightmare which to this time is still unresolved. HIE claims there is only one bill for two nights printed, but my bank and balance shows two seperate charges one for two nights and an additional one for one night. The manager is obviously not aware of the use of "merchant services" to handle these situations, but training him in this area is not my job. Needless to say my advice to anyone considering this location should think twice as I am still living the nightmare!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kljevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaHart1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almoglavie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
2.6 mi away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#4 of 5 in Orange City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange

Address: 1330 Saxon Blvd, Orange City, FL 32763-8416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Orange City/Deltona is located just off I-4 and is close to Stetson University and Lake Mary Business Parks. Easy on & easy off makes this hotel the perfect location for business or leisure travel. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and spacious guest rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. For those with allergies, this is a non-smoking and pet free hotel. Amenities include: outdoor screened pool and whirlpool, free local phone calls, a well equipped fitness center, and a free Express Start breakfast bar including a variety of hot menu items. Close to local restaurants, corporations, and attractions. For business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Orange City/Deltona is your smart choice for overnight accommodations. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only minutes from Deland and Sanford/Lake Mary business parks, you'll spend less time in the car and more time doing what you came to Central Florida to do.Wireless Internet is available in the lobby and breakfast bar areas, while wired high-speed Internet is available in the guest rooms. We welcome you to visit Orange City, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orange
Holiday Inn Orange City
Orange City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing