We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great NY style deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dileo's Italian Deli - CLOSED

Dileo's Italian Deli
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great NY style deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We pass through orange city florida from time to time visiting Blue Springs State Park ot see manatees and other wildlife, and we usually have lunch in town. We stiopped at Dileos and we were very happy Great Subs, great salads and nice friendlay atmosphere. It is primarily a takeout and delivery but we ate in and it was great form iour family of 6. Try it !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JHR0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ORANGE CITY, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST SUBS IN TOWN A+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Finally, after living in this area for 20 years, we found the BEST SUB SHOP IN TOWN!! The meat is piled on so high its almost impossible to finish a whole sub by yourself :) My husband and I split a 12 inch sub and we are both stuffed!! The bread is bakery fresh!! The owners are friendly & personable. Don't waste your time going anywhere else. You cant beat the freshness, quality, or price anywhere else in town!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The biggest subs Intown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great subs fantastic prices ordered turkey sub piled on the meat great service will come back for sure!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deli like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Im from new england and this place makes a new england sub look small. I love the fresh cut cold cuts and great cheeses. It takes away from all the corporate chains and makes the sub worth the money. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will never go anywhere else for cold cuts. Great business and phenomenal subs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank corey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

A friend of mine recommended this Deli for a Sub. So today I ordered a Sub and couldn't believe the amount of meat that was on my Sub. I really enjoyed my meal......That turned into lunch and dinner because of how much meat that was on it. They are very friendly and advised that they also deliver. Go you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dileo's Italian Deli also viewed

 
Orange City, FL
 
Orange City, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing