We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Solomon's Castle

Solomon's Castle
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Ona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the home, galleries and workshop of internationally renowned artist Howard Solomon. Tour the Castle, walk our beautiful nature trails and enjoy a delightful lunch at the Boat in the Moat Restaurant. Spend the day!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Vero Beach,Fl.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Family owned. Diverse menu booth inside and outside eating. Fairly priced and we had entertainment. Traditional and some unique dishes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ctcraw1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    117
    38
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a wonderful off the beaten track fun place to visit
One of those places you would never expect unless someone else has been
The Artist never throws anything away and has made so many items that show how repuroposing can work

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Homeschool Field Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had such a great day at the Castle! Cindy was our tour guide and she's very funny!!!! Our kids were treated well and the castle was quite amazing. The jokes and puns weren't really understandable for the kids but they enjoyed looking at all the cool artwork. Thanks for having us!!

Helpful?
Thank Beccahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“really cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

we have visited the castle twice and both times were absolutely amazed at what this man has done. Not only is the castle truely unique, but all the little inventions inside will blow you away. Very rarely do you get a chance to see first hand how someones mind works.The ship in the moat around the castle just further demonstrates the genius of this man. The food in the restaurant is good and the gift shop is typical of a small mom&pop venue. I can't wait till they reopen for the winter so we can go again. The admisson price is nominal for what you get.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't pass this up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I grew up about an hour away from here and have long since moved away, but I vividly remember this place and it is well worth stopping for. This man's creations are nothing short of awe inspiring.
I wish that I could visit again to discover what new fantastic creations have been added over the years. What a wonderful thing to see.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Castle also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Arcadia, Central Florida
 

Been to Solomon's Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing