We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healing with Nature”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rasayana Cove Ayurvedic Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ona
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Healing with Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

What an unforgettable experience!

3 days of nature, gentle nurturing from hosts Julia and Dinesh, Julia's healthy cooking, the stilling experience of Dinesh's Ayurvedic sessions, and of course the silence of it all far exceeded what I had hoped to experience here. The couple did a great job of putting together a schedule for me, based on simply tuning in on the sounds of silence, being in the moment and just 'slowing down'. I realized very soon what that meant.

As a writer I had taken my book in the making, my laptop and a packed agenda all set for the 3 nights and the 4 mornings I was here. As soon as I entered my lovely Tree House cabin, I set aside all these literary appurtenances to simply commune with nature. I got "very busy at doing nothing!"

As a wildlife nut, I got to see and "know" a lot of animals - the demure armadillo, a tree snake that landed on the ground from a tree, a shy deer, my best friend - the baby alligator that took late night trips to the creek to party, the bigger gator in the bigger pond, several egrets, the Great Blue Heron, hares, the red-shouldered hawk, the baby turtle, the majestic pileated woodpecker and many more denizens that welcomed me so kindly to their home in the woods.

It took me a day and a half to settle in and I thoroughly enjoyed my full Day 3. I should have had a similar Day 4 and left on Day 5 instead of on Day 4.

I will surely miss my walks along the creeks, the ponds and of course the hours and hours of lazing around, reclining upon the bench, simply looking at the oak trees and the blue skies and hearing (and feeling!) nature's orchestra perform their piece.

All this already seems like a dream - something that needs to be experienced and cannot be worded in any review. The only way I will stop missing this is experience is for me to quickly get there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you are looking for an opportunity to nourish your body, your mind, and your spirit, then think about giving yourself the gift of a getaway to Rasayana Cove Ayurvedic Retreat. The landscape is healing, the accommodations are healing, and your hosts, Julia and Dinesh are attentive, professional, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. I left my five day retreat there rejuvenated, relaxed, and inspired. Julia is a wonderful chef and a wonderful teacher in the kitchen with her classes in ayurvedic cooking. The ayurvedic treatments that I had during my stay were very professional and healing. The nature that surrounds the premises was calming and beautiful. I am definitely planning a return getaway to Rasayana sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravelerMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent 3 days as Rasayana Cove before driving down to Miami. We both benefited hugely from the sound Ayurvedic consultations, which has made a big difference to us both in terms of nutrition and lifestyle. The treatments and meditations were fantastic and we had just the right amount of communal time sharing food and private time to ourselves. Julia and Dinesh were warm, hospitable and caring. The cabin was beautiful and the land even more so.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Julia and Dinesh open up their selfs to strangers who seek retreat from the strain of modern lifestyles. The quietness and beauty of central Florida allow the guests to rest deeply and rejuvenate, while receiving soothing massages and delicious fresh food. The cabins are warm and pleasant, surrounded by the stillness of nature: lakes, creeks, trees, deers, gators, squirrels, otters, birds, and so. The cooking sessions offer knowledge on eating habits that bring health, comfort, and delight. Meet Julia and Dinesh, you're gonna want to go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliaventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killaloe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed a 2-day couples retreat at Rasayana Cove. Julia and Dinesh cared for us with great love, skill and grace, providing just the right amount of quiet time to ourselves in nature, interspersed with deep healing hot oil massages, delicious wholesome meals and learning about our body types and how to best keep ourselves in balance.
Mother Nature blessed us with visits from armadillos, curlews, turtles and an otter on our walks on the beautiful trail by the river through the cypress woods. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, clean and calm. We left calmer, younger, rejuvenated and well-rested, and so happy to have experienced a genuine natural side of Florida, and made new friends.
I'm very inspired to continue on this path of taking care of myself and hope to come here again for a healing warm retreat from Ontario's deep winter cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My dear friend and I escaped to a lovely overnight retreat.
Julia was wonderful in guiding us through the process and we left feeling completely renewed. I highly recommend this wonderful experience and have given many the information to take a health getaway.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deniese Dabson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Rasayana retreat was a gift for me. I decided to spend my New Years alone in the woods , and it was the best decision that I could have made for myself. Meditation , cooking classes with Julia , best massages with hot oils, intriguing and wise conversations, beautiful woods and scenery , and very good accommodations. Everything about the retreat was incredible and I had a fantastic time there. I can say it was magical healing; it strengthened my courage and renewed vows with my inner peace . I highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ona
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Peace River RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Streamsong Resort
Streamsong Resort
#1 of 1 in Fort Meade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
13.4 mi away
Oak Park Inn
Oak Park Inn
#1 of 3 in Arcadia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
13.8 mi away
Knights Inn Arcadia
Knights Inn Arcadia
#2 of 3 in Arcadia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasayana Cove Ayurvedic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasayana Cove Ayurvedic Retreat

Property: Rasayana Cove Ayurvedic Retreat
Address: 4224 Solomon Rd, Ona, FL 33865-8714
Location: United States > Florida > Ona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ona
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Rasayana Cove Ayurvedic Retreat Florida/Ona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing