We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #21 of 83 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Really great food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We eat here often and many times have a coupon from their RT website. They have the very best crab cakes ANYWHERE, lots of lump crab and little filler. Their new pretzel burgers are great! I especially like the one with portabella mushrooms and fried onions. (We had a free burger coupon today) The salad bar is always well stocked and fresh. The bar area has sports TV playing on several sets. The service is sometimes slow but friendly. Complimentary little cheese biscuits and free drink refills on soft drinks (at $2.49 per cola, this is a little high). You can call ahead and get take out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wacotx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    10
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excelent Restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good salad bar with lots to choose from. The ambrosia salad is wonderful. Just tried there new hamburgers. Ther're great. The only problem is there size. Hard to get your mouth around them, but well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place and the manager, Kimmy!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great food, great salad bar, fantastic skinny drinks, and the manager, Kimmy, is as welcoming as can be. We eat here regularly and she knows us, asks us how we are, catches up with us like old friends, and ensures we have a wonderful dining experience. The bourbon salmon is to die for delicious!! Love this place :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Annelise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Salad Galore !”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped for lunch on a whim,checked out the salad bar and was sold!Server was friendly but not pushy.Menu was very interesting and had all price points.We will be going again,especially for happy hour!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DiAnne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely lived up to Ruby Tuesday's high quality fare!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family enjoyed our lunch at Ruby Tuesday's. Though we could have made a meal out of the salad bar alone, we also indulged, respectively, in the Mini-Zucchini sandwiches, the Spicy Fish Tacos and the Veggie Trio. Service was very attentive, yet they didn't rush us, as my dad caught up with an old friend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PierresFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing