We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for Lunch”

Eve's Family Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
949 reviews
533 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Lunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice sized restaurant at the end of a shopping plaza. Easy to get in and out of. Wife's lunch was great and my breakfast was above average. Omelet has a remarkable amount of meat in it. It was superb. Coffee? Worst in the Bay area. Will we return? Yes, but I will not get their coffee. Tea, please.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob19512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home-cooked food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I eat here often because the food is home-cooked, fresh and delicious. It's a neighborhood restaurant where everyone knows you and strangers are welcome. They serve breakfast (all day), lunch and dinner with specials every day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjm1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I enjoyed a hearty breakfast at Eve's. The service was a little slow as they were packed. It was worth the wait. Really good pancakes and nice serving sizes. It took awhile to get coffee refills as they were crowded. All and all a good experience. They cater to all the senior citizens that frequent there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueInClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I'm 51 years old, and I was easily the youngest person in the room. A nice restaurant, with a simple menu. I had a cup of chicken soup and half of a sandwich. The food was tasty, if plainly prepared.

Service was a little gruff, but not unfriendly. Other reviewers have mentioned less-than-successful service. I can envision that the service might be either really good or really bad, depending on the server.

I can envision coming back here, but it's not an outstanding choice. It does beat fast food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnPatPsaltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick, new york
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

One of the last family owned restaurants in Florida where you can eat without having your pocket picked.Just good plain American food with the best service in town.I can't believe these jerks complaining about "Atmosphere". Hey Sport, for $10 a meal you don't get violin players. I am not a multitask-er so I don't go to lunch to simultaneously watch 9 football games while listening to loud music and screaming bar flies. I go to eat. If you want latte go to Starbucks and spend $7 a cup. Me? I enjoy the refillable cup of java.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eve's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing