We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is less thank ok”

Eve's Family Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is less thank ok”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this place is that it's family owned. The coffee is not good at all and the food tastes like it all came from a can. I would be very surprised if they make anything fresh!

Helpful?
1 Thank Closertofine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices, Poor Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Do not like the Breakfast at Eve's as it is usually greasy, but Lunch and Dinner are usually good. The place is small and nothing special, but the prices are good. If you like to eat in upscale Restaurants, this is not the place for you!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Pumpkin Pancakes”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I'm not sure why they have the above picture of this place but it looks totally different. It is a cozy restaurant and it is very busy which tells you it has good food. I always order the pumpkin pancakes and I am always satisfied. They have daily specials and are reasonably priced. Every time I am in Oldsmar, I have to have breakfast here

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dllrschll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful little cafe......busy busy busy...so you know its good”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good basic foods, good service, quaint room... always busy so you know that the food is good! The servers have been around for a long time, so you know they are happy there and that tells you something about who they work for! So.... guess you need to check it out! If you are looking for upscale or fancy... not here. Simple, pleasant and basic. Good.... Would I go back? Absolutely!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmerilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Best Cheeseburger in the state”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I started going to Eve's when it was Eve's Holy Donut, They have expanded twice and we eat there at least once a week. The cheeseburger is my favorite but Thursdays Enchiladas have a ton of meat. The staff is great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrlycrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eve's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eve's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing